Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Bolvadin, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey, in the past 24 hours on Friday, September 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 30, 2022 13:13 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 6 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Bolvadin had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in Konya, Turkey, 2 hours and 31 minutes ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | 17 km SE of Seydişehir, Konya, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Bolvadin, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days25 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days130 quakes | 32 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days315 quakes | 71 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 365 days1,350 quakes | 324 quakes M2+ | 26 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, September 30, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Sep 30, 2022 1:42 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 30, 2022 10:42 GMT)
2.2
17 km southeast of Seydişehir, Konya, Turkey More
Sep 30, 2022 5:41 am (GMT +3) (Sep 30, 2022 02:41 GMT)
1.8

8 km
9.6 km northeast of Eğirdir, Isparta, Turkey More
Sep 30, 2022 3:27 am (GMT +3) (Sep 30, 2022 00:27 GMT)
1.4

28 km
Turkey: GOLYAKA-ILGIN (KONYA) More
Thursday, September 29, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Sep 29, 2022 10:45 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2022 19:45 GMT)
1.2

5.1 km
Turkey: KUNDULLU-TUZLUKCU (KONYA) More
Sep 29, 2022 10:03 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2022 19:03 GMT)
1.7

6.9 km
20 km northwest of Ilgın, Konya, Turkey More
Sep 29, 2022 10:01 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2022 19:01 GMT)
1.1

4.8 km
Turkey: GOLYAKA-ILGIN (KONYA) More
Sep 29, 2022 9:58 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2022 18:58 GMT)
2.0

5.4 km
21 km northwest of Ilgın, Konya, Turkey More
Sep 29, 2022 5:57 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2022 14:57 GMT)
1.7
13 km northwest of Tavşanlı, Kütahya, Turkey More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 108 joules (77.8 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Mudurnu-BOLU (MDUB/KO network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Mudurnu-BOLU: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Bolvadin Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Bolvadin?

The last earthquake in Bolvadin occurred 2 hours and 31 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - 17 km southeast of Seydişehir, Konya, Turkey, on Friday, Sep 30, 2022 at 1:42 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Bolvadin today?

In the past 24 hours, Bolvadin, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey had 8 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Bolvadin today?

The strongest earthquake in Bolvadin today occurred 2 hours and 31 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - 17 km southeast of Seydişehir, Konya, Turkey, on Friday, Sep 30, 2022 at 1:42 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 30, 2022 13:13 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings