Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Kokand, Fergana, Uzbekistan, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 09:22 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 21 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 13 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Kokand was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 21 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 84 km N of Jalal-Abad, Kyrgyzstan -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.7 | 22 km N of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Kokand, Fergana, Uzbekistan (updated )

Past 24 hours2 quakes0 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 7 days14 quakes5 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+
Past 30 days44 quakes21 quakes M2+8 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 90 days114 quakes57 quakes M2+13 quakes M3+14 quakes M4+
Past 365 days463 quakes214 quakes M2+69 quakes M3+28 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (46 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 4:03 pm (GMT +6) (Nov 28, 2022 10:03 GMT)
0.5

10 km
KYRGYZSTAN More
Nov 28, 2022 1:37 pm (GMT +6) (Nov 28, 2022 07:37 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Jalal-Abad oblast, Kyrgyzstan, 89 km north of Chust, Namangan, Uzbekistan More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 26, 2022 9:21 am (GMT +5) (Nov 26, 2022 04:21 GMT)
4.7

1 km
22 km north of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan More
Thursday, November 24, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 24, 2022 3:30 pm (GMT +5) (Nov 24, 2022 10:30 GMT)
1.3

10 km
Uzbekistan: TAJIKISTAN More
Nov 24, 2022 4:04 pm (GMT +6) (Nov 24, 2022 10:04 GMT)
2.6

10 km
23 km northwest of Kerben, Aksy, Jalal-Abad oblast, Kyrgyzstan More
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 23, 2022 3:00 pm (GMT +5) (Nov 23, 2022 10:00 GMT)
2.6

10 km
40 km north of Khujand, Ghafurov District, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan More
Nov 23, 2022 2:32 pm (GMT +5) (Nov 23, 2022 09:32 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Uzbekistan: KYRGYZSTAN More
Nov 23, 2022 1:14 pm (GMT +5) (Nov 23, 2022 08:14 GMT)
2.3

10 km
15 km east of Olmaliq, Tashkent Region, Uzbekistan More
Nov 23, 2022 1:08 pm (GMT +5) (Nov 23, 2022 08:08 GMT)
2.2

10 km
16 km north of Chust, Namangan, Uzbekistan More
Nov 23, 2022 9:03 am (GMT +5) (Nov 23, 2022 04:03 GMT)
2.2

10 km
7 km east of Quva, Fergana, Uzbekistan More
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 23, 2022 12:04 am (GMT +5) (Nov 22, 2022 19:04 GMT)
2.5

10 km
5.6 km southeast of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan More
Nov 22, 2022 8:00 pm (GMT +6) (Nov 22, 2022 14:00 GMT)
1.4

10 km
KYRGYZSTAN More
Monday, November 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 21, 2022 7:34 pm (GMT +6) (Nov 21, 2022 13:34 GMT)
4.6

8.7 km
48 km east of Daroot-Korgon, Alay District, Osh Oblasty, Kyrgyzstan More
Sunday, November 20, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 20, 2022 4:32 pm (GMT +5) (Nov 20, 2022 11:32 GMT)
2.6

10 km
17 km northwest of Yangiobod, Tashkent Region, Uzbekistan More
Saturday, November 19, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 19, 2022 1:37 pm (GMT +6) (Nov 19, 2022 07:37 GMT)
1.6

10 km
KYRGYZSTAN More
Thursday, November 17, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 17, 2022 7:41 pm (GMT +5) (Nov 17, 2022 14:41 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Uzbekistan: KYRGYZSTAN More
Nov 17, 2022 4:50 pm (GMT +5) (Nov 17, 2022 11:50 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan, 25 km southeast of Olmaliq, Uzbekistan More
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Nov 16, 2022 8:48 pm (GMT +6) (Nov 16, 2022 14:48 GMT)
2.3

10 km
28 km west of Toktogul, Jalal-Abad oblast, Kyrgyzstan More
Nov 16, 2022 6:21 pm (GMT +6) (Nov 16, 2022 12:21 GMT)
?

n/a
63 km northeast of Aydarken, Kadamzhai District, Batken, Kyrgyzstan (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Nov 16, 2022 2:36 pm (GMT +5) (Nov 16, 2022 09:36 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Uzbekistan: KYRGYZSTAN More
Nov 16, 2022 2:34 pm (GMT +5) (Nov 16, 2022 09:34 GMT)
2.4

10 km
13 km northeast of Olmaliq, Tashkent Region, Uzbekistan More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1012 joules (406 megawatt hours, equivalent to 349 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Batken, Kyrgyzstan (BTK/KR network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Batken, Kyrgyzstan: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Kokand Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kokand?

The last earthquake in Kokand occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 84 km north of Jalal-Abad, Kyrgyzstan, on Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 at 10:24 am (GMT +6).

How many quakes were there in Kokand past month?

In the past 30 days, Kokand, Fergana, Uzbekistan had 46 quakes up to magnitude 4.7.

What was the strongest quake in Kokand past month?

The strongest earthquake in Kokand past month occurred 11 days ago: Moderate mag. 4.7 earthquake - 22 km north of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan, on Saturday, Nov 26, 2022 at 9:21 am (GMT +5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 09:22 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings