Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Kokand, Fergana, Uzbekistan: December 2021 - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 21:35 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes during December 2021:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 26 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 11 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During December 2021, Kokand was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 26 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.7 | 38 km E of Khujand, Ghafurov District, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (51 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 31, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 31, 2021 1:57 pm (GMT +6) (Dec 31, 2021 07:57 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Osh Oblasty, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 5:40 am (GMT +5) (Dec 31, 2021 00:40 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Republican Subordination, 130 km northeast of Duschanbe, Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
Thursday, December 30, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 30, 2021 4:32 pm (GMT +5) (Dec 30, 2021 11:32 GMT)
1.8

10 km
Tashkent Region, 54 km southeast of Tashkent, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 29, 2021 12:30 pm (GMT +5) (Dec 29, 2021 07:30 GMT)
1.5

10 km
8.1 km west of Kosonsoy, Namangan, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 28, 2021 9:28 am (GMT +5) (Dec 28, 2021 04:28 GMT)
3.1

10 km
7.4 km north of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
Monday, December 27, 2021 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 27, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT +5) (Dec 27, 2021 09:27 GMT)
2.4

10 km
25 km north of Olmaliq, Tashkent Region, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 12:44 pm (GMT +6) (Dec 27, 2021 06:44 GMT)
1.5

10 km
Jalal-Abad oblast, 28 km north of Chust, Namangan, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 9:32 am (GMT +6) (Dec 27, 2021 03:32 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Jalal-Abad oblast, Kyrgyzstan, 38 km west of Kosonsoy, Namangan, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Sunday, December 26, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 26, 2021 6:40 pm (GMT +5) (Dec 26, 2021 13:40 GMT)
2.2

10 km
20 km west of Assake, Andijan Region, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Saturday, December 25, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 25, 2021 8:16 pm (GMT +5) (Dec 25, 2021 15:16 GMT)
2.6

10 km
43 km west of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
Dec 25, 2021 5:32 pm (GMT +5) (Dec 25, 2021 12:32 GMT)
1.9

10 km
21 km northwest of Namangan, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Dec 25, 2021 1:31 pm (GMT +5) (Dec 25, 2021 08:31 GMT)
2.2

10 km
5.7 km south of Namangan, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Dec 25, 2021 7:35 am (GMT +5) (Dec 25, 2021 02:35 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Andijan Region, 36 km north of Fergana, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Friday, December 24, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 24, 2021 2:40 pm (GMT +5) (Dec 24, 2021 09:40 GMT)
2.5

10 km
8.5 km northeast of Khujand, Ghafurov District, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan MoreMap
Dec 24, 2021 1:21 pm (GMT +5) (Dec 24, 2021 08:21 GMT)
1.0

10 km
Uzbekistan: KYRGYZSTAN MoreMap
Dec 24, 2021 10:05 am (GMT +5) (Dec 24, 2021 05:05 GMT)
3.4

10 km
6.6 km west of Chust, Namangan, Uzbekistan MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1012 joules (394 megawatt hours, equivalent to 339 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 21:35 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.