Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 29, 2021 02:28 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Muñoz, Nueva Ecija, Central Luzon, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Sep 29, 2021 02:28 GMT -
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 01:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 9:42 am (GMT +8) (Sep 29, 2021 01:42 GMT)
1.9

3 km
102 km (63 mi)15 km southwest of Nagtipunan, Province of Quirino, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 14:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 28, 2021 14:15 GMT)
2.1

18 km
17 km (10.6 mi)Province of Tarlac, 21 km west of Mabalacat, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 15:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 27, 2021 15:24 GMT)
?

n/a
43 km (27 mi)5.8 km east of Cabanatuan City, Nueva Ecija, Central Luzon, Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 19:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 3:41 am (GMT +8) (Sep 26, 2021 19:41 GMT)
?

n/a
71 km (44 mi)13 km northeast of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija, Central Luzon, Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 11:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 7:07 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 11:07 GMT)
2.5

89 km
39 km (24 mi)0.8 km northwest of Dagupan City, Pangasinan, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.9 x 108 joules (136 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.117 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.