Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Aghios Nicolaos, Lasithi, Crete, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 15 Apr 2021 06:44 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Aghios Nicolaos was shaken by 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 15 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Aegean Sea, 60 km west of Karpathos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, 14 April 2021 01:05 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (25 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 2021 01:05:20 GMT
3.4

18 km
(119 km)Aegean Sea, 60 km west of Karpathos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 23:27:25 GMT
1.8

24 km
(157 km)Aegean Sea, 17 km northeast of Palekastro, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 21:39:30 GMT
2.9

5.7 km
(142 km)Aegean Sea, 21 km northwest of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 20:58:59 GMT
1.7

13 km
(144 km)Aegean Sea, 24 km northeast of Palekastro, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 3:27 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 12:27:24 GMT)
3.0

52 km
(151 km)Lasithi, 61 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 9:29 am (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 06:29:16 GMT)
2.6

19 km
(154 km)33 km south of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 8:10 pm (GMT +3) (3 Apr 2021 17:10:42 GMT)
3.3

24 km
(161 km)18 km south of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 2:21 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 23:21:12 GMT)
2.3

22 km
(168 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 57 km south of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 7:36 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 04:36:50 GMT)
2.6

24 km
(161 km)15 km south of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 7:36 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 04:36:46 GMT)
2.7

9.7 km
(193 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 42 km southeast of Ierapetra, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 1:16 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 22:16:54 GMT)
3.0

44 km
(148 km)Aegean Sea, 9.3 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 12:17 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 21:17:27 GMT)
2.3

19 km
(85 km)Aegean Sea, 38 km north of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 00:22:08 GMT
1.9

5.1 km
(183 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 40 km southeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 10:25 pm (GMT +3) (29 Mar 2021 19:25:46 GMT)
3.1

18 km
(226 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 54 km southeast of Ierapetra, Lasithi, Crete, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 8:09 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 05:09:56 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(179 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 62 km south of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 8:12 pm (GMT +2) (27 Mar 2021 18:12:44 GMT)
2.3

14 km
(191 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 78 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 1:28 pm (GMT +2) (26 Mar 2021 11:28:15 GMT)
2.5

26 km
(201 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 3.8 km south of Ierapetra, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 1:28 pm (GMT +2) (26 Mar 2021 11:28:14 GMT)
2.5

5 km
(158 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 5.1 km west of Ierapetra, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 6:44 pm (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 16:44:22 GMT)
1.5

8.5 km
(127 km)11 km west of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 12:22 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 22:22:13 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(186 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 39 km southeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Mar 2021 2:09 pm (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 12:09:06 GMT)
2.7

51 km
(147 km)Lasithi, 71 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 10:41 pm (GMT +2) (21 Mar 2021 20:41:56 GMT)
2.2

29 km
(163 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 53 km south of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 7:33 am (GMT +2) (21 Mar 2021 05:33:44 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(127 km)Lasithi, 33 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 4:46 am (GMT +2) (18 Mar 2021 02:46:51 GMT)
2.2

15 km
(123 km)Aegean Sea, 90 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Mar 2021 4:16 pm (GMT +2) (16 Mar 2021 14:16:18 GMT)
3.0

14 km
(191 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 72 km south of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 1010 joules (8.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.15 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.