Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Windsor, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 21:26 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 39 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Windsor had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 39 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 13 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.4 | 1km WNW of The Geysers, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | 23 mi NE of Gilroy, Santa Clara County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Windsor, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:14 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:94 quakes | 12 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:410 quakes | 49 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,244 quakes | 127 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:4,921 quakes | 575 quakes M2+ | 54 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (46 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (43 quakes)
May 26, 2022 12:07 pm (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 19:07 GMT)
0.4

3.8 km
1km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 12:07 pm (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 19:07 GMT)
0.4

1.6 km
10km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:45 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 18:45 GMT)
0.4

2 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 11:09 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 18:09 GMT)
2.2

3 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 10:58 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 17:58 GMT)
0.9

2.2 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 10:27 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 17:27 GMT)
1.0

2.2 km
8km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 10:22 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 17:22 GMT)
0.8

2.5 km
13km ENE of Cloverdale, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:55 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 16:55 GMT)
0.9

2.1 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:44 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 16:44 GMT)
1.2

2.5 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:42 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 16:42 GMT)
0.9

3 km
6km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:33 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 16:33 GMT)
0.9

2.4 km
1km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 8:06 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 15:06 GMT)
1.7

5.1 km
11km SE of Cloverdale, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 7:17 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 14:17 GMT)
0.9

1.8 km
6km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 7:08 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 14:08 GMT)
0.9

1.4 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 6:37 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 13:37 GMT)
?

n/a
3.7 mi west of Fremont, Alameda County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 5:59 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 12:59 GMT)
?

n/a
9.2 mi east of San Jose, Santa Clara County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.3 x 108 joules (231 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.198 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Windsor Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Windsor?

The last earthquake in Windsor occurred 2 hours and 19 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.4 earthquake - 1km WNW of The Geysers, CA, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 12:07 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Windsor today?

In the past 24 hours, Windsor, California, USA had 46 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Windsor today?

The strongest earthquake in Windsor today occurred 13 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - 23 mi northeast of Gilroy, Santa Clara County, California, USA, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 1:12 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 26, 2022 21:26 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.