Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Naples City, Campania, Italy, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 16:06 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 63 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Naples had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 63 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 0.9 | Southern Italy -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.0 | 4.2 km W of Molfetta, Bari, Apulia, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Naples City, Campania, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours1 quake
Past 7 days14 quakes3 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days82 quakes13 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days344 quakes57 quakes M2+9 quakes M3+
Past 365 days1,296 quakes190 quakes M2+18 quakes M3+0 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.3 or higher (56 out of 71 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 31, 2023 4:03 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 15:03 GMT)
0.3

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area More
Monday, January 30, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Jan 30, 2023 4:37 am (GMT +1) (Jan 30, 2023 03:37 GMT)
0.5

2.1 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area More
Jan 30, 2023 3:50 am (GMT +1) (Jan 30, 2023 02:50 GMT)
0.5

2.8 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area More
Jan 30, 2023 1:11 am (GMT +1) (Jan 30, 2023 00:11 GMT)
1.5

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvio More
Sunday, January 29, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 30, 2023 12:11 am (GMT +1) (Jan 29, 2023 23:11 GMT)
0.7

2.1 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area More
Jan 30, 2023 12:10 am (GMT +1) (Jan 29, 2023 23:10 GMT)
1.2

2.6 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei More
Saturday, January 28, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Jan 28, 2023 2:10 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 28, 2023 13:10 GMT)
1.4

20 km
Italy: 2 Km SW Roccacasale (AQ) More
Jan 28, 2023 10:24 am (GMT +1) (Jan 28, 2023 09:24 GMT)
1.0

16 km
Italy: Morcone (BN) More
Jan 28, 2023 8:39 am (GMT +1) (Jan 28, 2023 07:39 GMT)
0.3

0.1 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area More
Jan 28, 2023 8:38 am (GMT +1) (Jan 28, 2023 07:38 GMT)
2.0

0.1 km
5.9 km northeast of Torre del Greco, Neapel, Campania, Italy More
Friday, January 27, 2023 GMT (7 quakes)
Jan 27, 2023 7:39 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 18:39 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Italy: 2 Km SE San Pio Delle Camere (AQ) More
Jan 27, 2023 7:14 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 18:14 GMT)
1.3

17 km
Italy: 3 Km SE Colle D'Anchise (CB) More
Jan 27, 2023 5:01 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 16:01 GMT)
1.4

10.8 km
Italy: 4 Km SW Lioni (AV) More
Jan 27, 2023 12:40 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 11:40 GMT)
1.6

10.1 km
Italy: 4 Km NE Villavallelonga (AQ) More
Jan 27, 2023 12:38 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 11:38 GMT)
1.8

8.8 km
6.3 km northeast of Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy More
Jan 27, 2023 8:09 am (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 07:09 GMT)
1.1

14 km
Italy: 1 Km SE San Benedetto Ullano (CS) More
Jan 27, 2023 6:02 am (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 05:02 GMT)
2.1

8.6 km
8.5 km east of Sora, Provincia di Frosinone, Latium, Italy More
Thursday, January 26, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Jan 26, 2023 11:39 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 22:39 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Italy: 2 Km SW Controne (SA) More
Jan 26, 2023 11:01 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 22:01 GMT)
1.4

22 km
Italy: 4 Km N Roccasicura (IS) More
Jan 26, 2023 5:41 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 16:41 GMT)
3.0

19 km
4.2 km west of Molfetta, Bari, Apulia, Italy 1 reportMore
Jan 26, 2023 1:14 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 12:14 GMT)
1.3

6.9 km
Italy: 6 Km SE Mormanno (CS) More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.1 x 109 joules (1.41 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.21 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Castrocucco, Italy (CUC/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Castrocucco, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Naples Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Naples?

The last earthquake in Naples occurred 15 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - Southern Italy on Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023 at 2:05 am (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Naples in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Naples City, Campania, Italy had 56 quakes up to magnitude 3.0.

What was the strongest quake in Naples in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Naples in the past 14 days occurred 12 days ago: Weak mag. 3.0 earthquake - 4.2 km west of Molfetta, Bari, Apulia, Italy, on Thursday, Jan 26, 2023 at 5:41 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 16:06 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings