Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Naples City, Campania, Italy, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 06:48 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 13 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 146 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Naples had 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 146 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.2 | 17 km E of Rome, Latium, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Naples City, Campania, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours3 quakes
Past 7 days14 quakes3 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days86 quakes13 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days345 quakes58 quakes M2+9 quakes M3+
Past 365 days1,297 quakes190 quakes M2+18 quakes M3+0 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (63 out of 162 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, January 30, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 30, 2023 1:11 am (GMT +1) (Jan 30, 2023 00:11 GMT)
1.5

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvio More
Saturday, January 28, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 28, 2023 2:10 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 28, 2023 13:10 GMT)
1.4

20 km
Italy: 2 Km SW Roccacasale (AQ) More
Jan 28, 2023 8:38 am (GMT +1) (Jan 28, 2023 07:38 GMT)
2.0

0.1 km
5.9 km northeast of Torre del Greco, Neapel, Campania, Italy More
Friday, January 27, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Jan 27, 2023 7:39 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 18:39 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Italy: 2 Km SE San Pio Delle Camere (AQ) More
Jan 27, 2023 5:01 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 16:01 GMT)
1.4

10.8 km
Italy: 4 Km SW Lioni (AV) More
Jan 27, 2023 12:40 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 11:40 GMT)
1.6

10.1 km
Italy: 4 Km NE Villavallelonga (AQ) More
Jan 27, 2023 12:38 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 11:38 GMT)
1.8

8.8 km
6.3 km northeast of Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy More
Jan 27, 2023 6:02 am (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 05:02 GMT)
2.1

8.6 km
8.5 km east of Sora, Provincia di Frosinone, Latium, Italy More
Thursday, January 26, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 26, 2023 11:01 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 22:01 GMT)
1.4

22 km
Italy: 4 Km N Roccasicura (IS) More
Jan 26, 2023 5:41 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 16:41 GMT)
3.0

19 km
4.2 km west of Molfetta, Bari, Apulia, Italy 1 reportMore
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 25, 2023 3:03 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2023 14:03 GMT)
1.6

9.5 km
Italy: 2 Km W Serracapriola (FG) More
Jan 25, 2023 5:04 am (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2023 04:04 GMT)
2.2

10.3 km
Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 km west of Scalea, Cosenza, Calabria, Italy More
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 GMT (6 quakes)
Jan 24, 2023 7:28 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2023 18:28 GMT)
1.7

10.7 km
Italy: 2 Km NW Magliano De' Marsi (AQ) More
Jan 24, 2023 10:44 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2023 09:44 GMT)
1.9

15 km
24 km northeast of Benevento, Campania, Italy More
Jan 24, 2023 4:25 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2023 03:25 GMT)
1.5

4.6 km
Italy: 7 Km W Morano Calabro (CS) More
Jan 24, 2023 4:22 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2023 03:22 GMT)
1.6

10.1 km
Italy: 7 Km SE Mormanno (CS) More
Jan 24, 2023 3:55 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2023 02:55 GMT)
2.3

10 km
12 km east of Sora, Provincia di Frosinone, Latium, Italy More
Jan 24, 2023 1:12 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2023 00:12 GMT)
1.4

5.9 km
Italy: Costa Garganica (Foggia) More
Monday, January 23, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 23, 2023 2:38 am (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2023 01:38 GMT)
2.0

56 km
Tyrrhenian Sea, 25 km northwest of Quattromiglia, Cosenza, Calabria, Italy More
Sunday, January 22, 2023 GMT (6 quakes)
Jan 22, 2023 1:33 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 22, 2023 12:33 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Italy: 9 Km NW Colonna (RM) More
Jan 22, 2023 2:55 am (GMT +1) (Jan 22, 2023 01:55 GMT)
1.7

10.2 km
Italy: 9 Km NW Colonna (RM) More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1010 joules (3.01 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.59 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Castrocucco, Italy (CUC/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Castrocucco, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Naples Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Naples?

The last earthquake in Naples occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - Italy: Vesuvio on Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023 at 1:04 am (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Naples past month?

In the past 30 days, Naples City, Campania, Italy had 63 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in Naples past month?

The strongest earthquake in Naples past month occurred 2 weeks ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - 17 km east of Rome, Latium, Italy, on Sunday, Jan 22, 2023 at 2:46 am (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 06:48 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings