Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Torre del Greco, Campania, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 19, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 19, 2022 12:28 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 12 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Torre del Greco had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in Latium, Italy, 12 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.3 | Italy: Campi Flegrei Area -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 11 km N of Guidonia Montecelio, Rome, Latium, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Torre del Greco, Campania, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:46 quakes | 4 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:136 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:346 quakes | 48 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:1,285 quakes | 176 quakes M2+ | 21 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
May 19, 2022 10:19 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 08:19 GMT)
0.3

2.3 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
May 19, 2022 10:15 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 08:15 GMT)
0.3

2.2 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
May 19, 2022 3:50 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 01:50 GMT)
0.5

1.5 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:52 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 00:52 GMT)
0.6

3.1 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:08 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 00:08 GMT)
1.6

7.7 km
11 km north of Guidonia Montecelio, Rome, Latium, Italy MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:07 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 00:07 GMT)
2.0

8.5 km
11 km north of Guidonia Montecelio, Rome, Latium, Italy MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:01 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 00:01 GMT)
1.6

8.8 km
10.5 km north of Guidonia Montecelio, Rome, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 19, 2022 1:53 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 23:53 GMT)
1.4

10.1 km
Italy: 3 Km N Acciano (AQ) MoreMap
May 19, 2022 1:32 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 23:32 GMT)
1.7

23 km
14 km east of Campobasso, Molise, Italy MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:13 am (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 22:13 GMT)
1.4

16 km
Italy: 3 Km NW San Giuliano Del Sannio (CB) MoreMap
May 18, 2022 10:46 pm (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 20:46 GMT)
0.7

3.2 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
May 18, 2022 10:03 pm (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 20:03 GMT)
0.1

1.7 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area MoreMap
May 18, 2022 9:06 pm (GMT +2) (May 18, 2022 19:06 GMT)
1.2

17 km
Italy: 2 Km NE Savoia Di Lucania (PZ) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 108 joules (38.6 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Torre del Greco Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Torre del Greco?

The last earthquake in Torre del Greco occurred 4 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.3 earthquake - Italy: Campi Flegrei Area on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 10:19 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Torre del Greco today?

In the past 24 hours, Torre del Greco, Campania, Italy had 13 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Torre del Greco today?

The strongest earthquake in Torre del Greco today occurred 12 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 11 km north of Guidonia Montecelio, Rome, Latium, Italy, on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 2:07 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 19, 2022 12:28 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.