Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Tipitapa, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 25, 2022 08:10 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Tipitapa had 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A light magnitude 3.5 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 4 hours ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.5 | North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 84 km SW of Nicaragua, Nicaragua -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Tipitapa, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua (updated )

Past 24 hours:6 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:76 quakes | 47 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:318 quakes | 160 quakes M2+ | 88 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:770 quakes | 370 quakes M2+ | 188 quakes M3+ | 33 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 365 days:2,067 quakes | 982 quakes M2+ | 650 quakes M3+ | 93 quakes M4+ | 10 quakes M5+ | 3 quakes M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 24, 2022 9:55 pm (GMT -6) (May 25, 2022 03:55 GMT)
3.5

23 km
North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 84 km southwest of Nicaragua, Nicaragua
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 6:39 pm (GMT -6) (May 25, 2022 00:39 GMT)
?

n/a
18 km south of Esteli, Nicaragua (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 24, 2022 3:03 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 21:03 GMT)
3.1

46 km
North Pacific Ocean, 68 km northwest of Liberia, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 1:51 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 19:51 GMT)
3.2

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 38 km west of San Rafael del Sur, Nicaragua
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 12:48 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 18:48 GMT)
?

n/a
3.8 km north of Nicaragua, Departamento de Rivas, Nicaragua (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 7:04 am (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 13:04 GMT)
2.5

7 km
17 km northeast of Chinandega, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 24, 2022 6:28 am (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 12:28 GMT)
2.5

46 km
Carazo, 25 km south of Masaya, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 24, 2022 2:30 am (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 08:30 GMT)
1.9

8 km
18 km northeast of Chinandega, Nicaragua MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1010 joules (5.21 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.49 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Tipitapa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Tipitapa?

The last earthquake in Tipitapa occurred 4 hours ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 84 km southwest of Nicaragua, Nicaragua, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 9:55 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Tipitapa today?

In the past 24 hours, Tipitapa, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua had 8 quakes up to magnitude 3.5.

What was the strongest quake in Tipitapa today?

The strongest earthquake in Tipitapa today occurred 4 hours ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 84 km southwest of Nicaragua, Nicaragua, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 9:55 pm (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 25, 2022 08:10 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.