Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 18, 2022 11:06 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Sancaktepe, Stambul, Turkey: November 2021

Updated Jan 18, 2022 11:06 GMT -
During Nov 2021, Sancaktepe had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 20 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake Sea of Marmara, 24 km west of Mudanya, Bursa, Turkey, Nov 21, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 14:54 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 5:54 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2021 14:54 GMT)
1.0
Turkey: KAGITHANE (ISTANBUL) MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 1:45 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2021 10:45 GMT)
?

n/a
5.6 km northeast of Esenyurt, Stambul, Turkey (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:30 am (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2021 07:30 GMT)
1.8

3.4 km
Sea of Marmara, 16 km west of Gemlik, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 7:00 am (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2021 04:00 GMT)
2.2

12 km
6.1 km south of Izmit, Kocaeli, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 14:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2021 5:48 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 23, 2021 14:48 GMT)
1.3
Turkey: PIRINCCI-EYUP (ISTANBUL) MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 23:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2021 2:49 am (GMT +3) (Nov 22, 2021 23:49 GMT)
?

n/a
2.6 km northeast of Istanbul, Stambul, Turkey (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 10:34 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 21, 2021 10:34 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Sea of Marmara, 24 km west of Mudanya, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 7:25 am (GMT +3) (Nov 21, 2021 04:25 GMT)
1.8

14 km
8.9 km southwest of Körfez, Kocaeli, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 14:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 5:55 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 20, 2021 14:55 GMT)
1.3
Turkey: KAGITHANE (ISTANBUL) MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 14:56 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 19, 2021 5:56 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 19, 2021 14:56 GMT)
0.9
Turkey: KAGITHANE (ISTANBUL) MoreMap
Nov 19, 2021 4:04 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 19, 2021 13:04 GMT)
1.7
8.9 km north of Gemlik, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 19, 2021 1:00 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 19, 2021 10:00 GMT)
1.7
5.1 km east of Gemlik, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 19, 2021 10:23 am (GMT +3) (Nov 19, 2021 07:23 GMT)
2.0

9.5 km
5.2 km west of Bahçelievler, Stambul, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 03:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 6:37 am (GMT +3) (Nov 17, 2021 03:37 GMT)
?

n/a
7.7 km southeast of Esenyurt, Stambul, Turkey (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 09:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 16, 2021 12:10 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 16, 2021 09:10 GMT)
1.2
Turkey: CIHATLI-GEMLIK (BURSA) MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 19:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2021 10:02 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 14, 2021 19:02 GMT)
1.8

5.4 km
Sea of Marmara, 20 km northwest of Yalova, Turkey MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 109 joules (535 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.46 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel