Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2021 22:20 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Sancaktepe, Stambul, Turkey: September 2021

Updated Dec 3, 2021 22:20 GMT -
During Sep 2021, Sancaktepe was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Sea of Marmara, 39 km northwest of Mudanya, Bursa, Turkey, Sep 17, 2021 12:22 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 10:24 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 30, 2021 1:24 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 30, 2021 10:24 GMT)
2.1

9.9 km
Sea of Marmara, 15 km south of Beylikduzu, Stambul, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 30, 2021 6:51 am (GMT +3) (Sep 30, 2021 03:51 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Sea of Marmara, 20 km south of Istanbul, Stambul, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 08:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 11:25 am (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2021 08:25 GMT)
1.2

2.3 km
Turkey: KORU-CINARCIK (YALOVA) MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 05:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 8:53 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 05:53 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Turkey: CINARCIK (YALOVA) MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 05:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 8:58 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 05:58 GMT)
3.1

2 km
Sea of Marmara, 6.5 km north of Yalova, Turkey 8 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 21:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 12:11 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 21:11 GMT)
?

n/a
4.4 km east of Umraniye, Stambul, Turkey (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 13:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 4:50 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 13:50 GMT)
1.0
Turkey: CIHATLI-GEMLIK (BURSA) MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:15 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 09:15 GMT)
1.8

9.9 km
25 km west of Yalova, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 11:13 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 2:13 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 11:13 GMT)
1.1
Turkey: SAMLAR-BASAKSEHIR (ISTANBUL) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 8:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 05:17 GMT)
2.5

5 km
Bursa, 19 km southwest of Yalova, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:45 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 03:45 GMT)
1.3

10.2 km
Turkey: MARMARA SEA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 03:34 GMT)
1.1

6.4 km
Turkey: CINARCIK ACIKLARI-YALOVA (MARMARA SEA) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 4:28 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 01:28 GMT)
1.5

2.6 km
Provincia de Yalova, 21 km northwest of Gemlik, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 11:02 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 2:02 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 11:02 GMT)
2.4

9 km
Sea of Marmara, 47 km south of Beylikduzu, Stambul, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 12:22 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 09:22 GMT)
3.2

12 km
Sea of Marmara, 39 km northwest of Mudanya, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 12:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 16, 2021 3:38 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 12:38 GMT)
1.0
Turkey: BEYKOZ (ISTANBUL) MoreMap
Saturday, September 11, 2021 10:20 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 10:20 GMT)
1.2
Turkey: GORELE-BEYKOZ (ISTANBUL) MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 11:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 08:34 GMT)
1.1
Turkey: GUVENLI-GEMLIK (BURSA) MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 5:30 am (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 02:30 GMT)
2.5

5 km
14 km northwest of Gemlik, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, September 10, 2021 09:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 10, 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 10, 2021 09:05 GMT)
1.5

7.1 km
Sea of Marmara, 5 km north of Mudanya, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, September 4, 2021 18:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 4, 2021 9:26 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 4, 2021 18:26 GMT)
?

n/a
0.9 km north of Arnavutköy, Stambul, Turkey (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, September 2, 2021 21:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 3, 2021 12:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 2, 2021 21:02 GMT)
?

n/a
1.6 km east of Ataşehir, Stambul, Turkey (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 09:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 1, 2021 12:40 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 1, 2021 09:40 GMT)
1.4
Turkey: PASAKOY-SANCAKTEPE (ISTANBUL) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8 x 109 joules (2.22 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.91 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel