Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ras Al Khaimah City, Imārat Ra’s al Khaymah, United Arab Emirates, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 15:46 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
There was one earthquake of magnitude 4.1 in or near Ras Al Khaimah City in the past 7 days.
A moderate magnitude 4.1 earthquake occurred in 52 km E of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran, 13 hours ago.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.1 | 52 km E of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Ras Al Khaimah City, Imārat Ra’s al Khaymah, United Arab Emirates (updated )

Past 24 hours1 quake0 quakes M2+0 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 7 days1 quake0 quakes M2+0 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days4 quakes0 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days38 quakes11 quakes M2+9 quakes M3+16 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+
Past 365 days669 quakes240 quakes M2+312 quakes M3+101 quakes M4+14 quakes M5+2 quakes M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
Hide 11 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Feb 7, 2023 2:44 pm (GMT +3:30) (Feb 7, 2023 11:14 GMT)
?

n/a
Southern Iran (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 7, 2023 7:06 am (GMT +3:30) (Feb 7, 2023 03:36 GMT)
?

n/a
Southern Iran (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 7, 2023 6:00 am (GMT +3:30) (Feb 7, 2023 02:30 GMT)
4.1

8 km
52 km east of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Feb 7, 2023 2:20 am (GMT +3:30) (Feb 6, 2023 22:50 GMT)
?

n/a
Southern Iran (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 6, 2023 9:41 pm (GMT +3:30) (Feb 6, 2023 18:11 GMT)
?

n/a
Southern Iran (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 6, 2023 2:18 pm (GMT +3:30) (Feb 6, 2023 10:48 GMT)
?

n/a
Southern Iran (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 8:30 am (GMT +3:30) (Feb 6, 2023 05:00 GMT)
?

n/a
Southern Iran (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 6, 2023 5:03 am (GMT +3:30) (Feb 6, 2023 01:33 GMT)
?

n/a
9.8 km northeast of Dubai, United Arab Emirates (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 45 reports
More
Saturday, February 4, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 4, 2023 6:58 pm (GMT +3:30) (Feb 4, 2023 15:28 GMT)
?

n/a
Southern Iran (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Friday, February 3, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Feb 4, 2023 2:15 am (GMT +3:30) (Feb 3, 2023 22:45 GMT)
?

n/a
Southern Iran (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 3, 2023 3:14 pm (GMT +3:30) (Feb 3, 2023 11:44 GMT)
?

n/a
Southern Iran (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Thursday, February 2, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 2, 2023 6:40 pm (GMT +3:30) (Feb 2, 2023 15:10 GMT)
?

n/a
Southern Iran (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.9 x 1010 joules (24.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 21.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Kabul, Afghanistan (KBL/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Kabul, Afghanistan: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ras Al Khaimah City Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ras Al Khaimah City?

The last earthquake in Ras Al Khaimah City occurred 13 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.1 earthquake - 52 km east of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran, on Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023 at 6:00 am (GMT +3:30).

How many quakes were there in Ras Al Khaimah City past week?

In the past 7 days, Ras Al Khaimah City, Imārat Ra’s al Khaymah, United Arab Emirates had 12 quakes up to magnitude 4.1.

What was the strongest quake in Ras Al Khaimah City past week?

The strongest earthquake in Ras Al Khaimah City past week occurred 13 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.1 earthquake - 52 km east of Bandar-e Lengeh, Hormozgan, Iran, on Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023 at 6:00 am (GMT +3:30).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 7, 2023 15:46 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings