Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near La Roche-sur-Yon, Pays de la Loire, France, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 5, 2023 13:19 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 28 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, La Roche-sur-Yon had 1 quake of magnitude 2.9. There were also 28 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.9 | 23 km NW of Périgueux, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near La Roche-sur-Yon, Pays de la Loire, France (updated )

Past 24 hours2 quakes
Past 7 days29 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 30 days82 quakes5 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 90 days214 quakes32 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 365 days986 quakes110 quakes M2+8 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (30 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 8:48 am (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 07:48 GMT)
?

n/a
28 km east of Challans, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 5, 2023 3:28 am (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 02:28 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Bressuire More
Saturday, February 4, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 4, 2023 6:13 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 4, 2023 17:13 GMT)
1.4

22 km
France: Near Bressuire More
Friday, February 3, 2023 GMT (9 quakes)
Feb 3, 2023 3:44 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 3, 2023 14:44 GMT)
1.5
France: Near Angoulême (quarry Blast) More
Feb 3, 2023 12:48 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 3, 2023 11:48 GMT)
1.6
France: Near La Roche-sur-Yon (quarry Blast) More
Feb 3, 2023 12:10 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 3, 2023 11:10 GMT)
1.7
France: Near Laval (quarry Blast) More
Feb 3, 2023 12:02 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 3, 2023 11:02 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Mauges-sur-Loire (quarry Blast) More
Feb 3, 2023 12:02 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 3, 2023 11:02 GMT)
1.6
France: Near Couëron (quarry Blast) More
Feb 3, 2023 11:33 am (GMT +1) (Feb 3, 2023 10:33 GMT)
1.6
France: Near Orvault (quarry Blast) More
Feb 3, 2023 11:30 am (GMT +1) (Feb 3, 2023 10:30 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Segré-en-Anjou Bleu (quarry Blast) More
Feb 3, 2023 11:13 am (GMT +1) (Feb 3, 2023 10:13 GMT)
1.6
France: Near La Roche-sur-Yon (quarry Blast) More
Feb 3, 2023 11:03 am (GMT +1) (Feb 3, 2023 10:03 GMT)
1.5
France: Near Hennebont (quarry Blast) More
Thursday, February 2, 2023 GMT (7 quakes)
Feb 2, 2023 12:16 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 2, 2023 11:16 GMT)
1.5
France: Near Vannes (quarry Blast) More
Feb 2, 2023 12:12 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 2, 2023 11:12 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Vitré (quarry Blast) More
Feb 2, 2023 12:07 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 2, 2023 11:07 GMT)
1.7
France: Near La Roche-sur-Yon (quarry Blast) More
Feb 2, 2023 12:06 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 2, 2023 11:06 GMT)
1.8
23 km west of Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Feb 2, 2023 12:03 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 2, 2023 11:03 GMT)
1.6
France: Near Lorient More
Feb 2, 2023 12:03 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 2, 2023 11:03 GMT)
1.6
France: Near Sèvremoine (quarry Blast) More
Feb 2, 2023 2:03 am (GMT +1) (Feb 2, 2023 01:03 GMT)
2.9

5 km
23 km northwest of Périgueux, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Feb 1, 2023 2:09 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 13:09 GMT)
1.5
France: Near Cholet (quarry Blast) More
Feb 1, 2023 12:23 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 11:23 GMT)
1.8
2.1 km east of Nivillac, Morbihan, Bretagne, France More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 109 joules (528 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.454 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Tunnel de Badole - Saint Sauveur en Rue, France (SSB/G network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Tunnel de Badole - Saint Sauveur en Rue, France: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

La Roche-sur-Yon Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in La Roche-sur-Yon?

The last earthquake in La Roche-sur-Yon occurred 11 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - France: Near Bressuire on Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 at 3:28 am (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in La Roche-sur-Yon past week?

In the past 7 days, La Roche-sur-Yon, Pays de la Loire, France had 30 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in La Roche-sur-Yon past week?

The strongest earthquake in La Roche-sur-Yon past week occurred 4 days ago: Light mag. 2.9 earthquake - 23 km northwest of Périgueux, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France, on Thursday, Feb 2, 2023 at 2:03 am (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 5, 2023 13:19 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings