Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Kičevo, Kichevo, North Macedonia, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated May 7, 2022 06:27 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 11 quakes above magnitude 6
  • 80 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 705 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Kičevo has had 11 quakes of magnitude 6.0 or above, 80 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 705 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.1 | 14 km SW of Kukës, Qarku i Kukësit, Albania -

Strongest quake: Mag. 6.9 | Bar, 24 km S of Kamenik Island, Montenegro -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (796 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
May 4, 2022 9:13 pm (GMT +2) (May 4, 2022 19:13 GMT)
4.1

10 km
506 km (314 mi)14 km southwest of Kukës, Qarku i Kukësit, Albania 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 23, 2022 12:08 am (GMT +3) (Apr 22, 2022 21:08 GMT)
5.5

160 km
340 km (211 mi)34 km south of Korçë, Qarku i Korçës, Albania 18 reportsMoreMap
Apr 10, 2022 2:58 am (GMT +2) (Apr 10, 2022 00:58 GMT)
4.2

10 km
508 km (316 mi)36 km northwest of Kukës, Qarku i Kukësit, Albania 23 reportsMoreMap
Mar 7, 2022 2:41 am (GMT +1) (Mar 7, 2022 01:41 GMT)
4.4

10 km
388 km (241 mi)32 km northwest of Korçë, Qarku i Korçës, Albania 9 reportsMoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 10:37 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 14, 2022 21:37 GMT)
4.3

10 km
489 km (304 mi)Qarku i Shkodrës, 76 km north of Tirana, Albania 111 reportsMoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 7:44 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 17:44 GMT)
4.5

22 km
354 km (220 mi)West Macedonia, Greece 11 reportsMoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 5:14 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 15:14 GMT)
4.3

9.7 km
355 km (221 mi)West Macedonia, Greece 20 reportsMoreMap
Jan 11, 2022 2:52 am (GMT +2) (Jan 11, 2022 00:52 GMT)
4.4

10 km
362 km (225 mi)Bitola, 119 km south of Skopje, North Macedonia 5 reportsMoreMap
Jan 10, 2022 12:21 am (GMT +2) (Jan 9, 2022 22:21 GMT)
4.0

10 km
361 km (224 mi)Bitola, 121 km south of Skopje, North Macedonia 2 reportsMoreMap
Jan 9, 2022 10:53 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 9, 2022 21:53 GMT)
4.6

10 km
362 km (225 mi)Bitola, 121 km south of Skopje, North Macedonia 33 reportsMoreMap
Jan 9, 2022 11:43 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 9, 2022 21:43 GMT)
5.3

14 km
349 km (217 mi)West Macedonia, Greece 279 reportsMoreMap
Nov 12, 2021 4:08 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 12, 2021 15:08 GMT)
4.4

10 km
463 km (288 mi)24 km east of Tirana, Albania 22 reportsMoreMap
Oct 29, 2021 12:23 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 29, 2021 10:23 GMT)
4.3

10 km
468 km (291 mi)Qarku i Dibrës, 56 km northeast of Tirana, Albania 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 29, 2021 8:10 am (GMT +2) (Oct 29, 2021 06:10 GMT)
4.5

10 km
460 km (286 mi)Qarku i Dibrës, 45 km northeast of Tirana, Albania 33 reportsMoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:13 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 20:13 GMT)
4.5

10 km
451 km (280 mi)Qarku i Lezhës, Albania 185 reportsMoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:04 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 14:04 GMT)
4.0

10 km
471 km (293 mi)Qarku i Dibrës, 23 km northeast of Tirana, Albania 54 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.7 x 1015 joules (1298 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1.1 x 106 tons of TNT or 69.8 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Kičevo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kičevo?

The last earthquake in Kičevo occurred 3 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 4.1 earthquake - 14 km southwest of Kukës, Qarku i Kukësit, Albania, on Wednesday, May 4, 2022 at 9:13 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Kičevo since 1900?

Since 1900, Kičevo, Kichevo, North Macedonia had 796 quakes up to magnitude 6.9.

What was the strongest quake in Kičevo since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Kičevo since 1900 occurred 43 years ago: Major magnitude 6.9 earthquake - Bar, 24 km south of Kamenik Island, Montenegro, on Sunday, April 15, 1979 at 06:19 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 03:29 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.