2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Xylokastro, Peloponnese, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 6, 2022 06:45 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 15 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Xylokastro had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 15 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Greece, 11 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 2.1 km E of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | Aegean Sea, 60 km SE of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Xylokastro, Peloponnese, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:19 quakes | 6 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:121 quakes | 29 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:773 quakes | 159 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:4,665 quakes | 813 quakes M2+ | 61 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:12,279 quakes | 2,779 quakes M2+ | 230 quakes M3+ | 23 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 6, 2022 4:55 am (GMT +3) (Jul 6, 2022 01:55 GMT)
2.1

8.4 km
2.1 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 3:29 am (GMT +3) (Jul 6, 2022 00:29 GMT)
1.4

34 km
Greece: 8 Km NW From Patrai MoreMap
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 GMT (20 quakes)
Jul 6, 2022 2:11 am (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 23:11 GMT)
1.2

17 km
Greece: 8 Km W From Kastraki Aitoloakarnania MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 12:40 am (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 21:40 GMT)
1.0

10.8 km
Greece: 6 Km SW From Eratini MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 11:38 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 20:38 GMT)
0.9

12 km
Greece: 9 Km SE From Marathias Nafpaktias MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 11:38 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 20:38 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 10:43 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 19:43 GMT)
1.4

9.2 km
Greece: 10 Km NE From Mantoudi Euboea MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 10:28 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 19:28 GMT)
1.5

57 km
Greece: 11 Km WSW From Argos MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 10:16 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 19:16 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 8:11 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 17:11 GMT)
1.5

17 km
Greece: 1 Km NW From Porto Germeno MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 7:07 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 16:07 GMT)
1.5

16 km
Greece: 3 Km ESE From Amfilochia MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 5:58 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 14:58 GMT)
0.9

10.4 km
Greece: 1 Km ESE From Marathias Nafpaktias MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 5:41 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 14:41 GMT)
1.1

12 km
Greece: 9 Km NNW From Aigina 1 reportMoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 5:14 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 14:14 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Piraeus, Attica, Greece (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 4:35 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 13:35 GMT)
1.3

11 km
Greece: 9 Km NNW From Aigina MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 4:34 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 5, 2022 13:34 GMT)
1.3

10.8 km
Greece: 2 Km NW From Antirion MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.3 x 108 joules (259 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.223 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Xylokastro Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Xylokastro?

The last earthquake in Xylokastro occurred 5 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 2.1 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, on Wednesday, Jul 6, 2022 at 4:55 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Xylokastro today?

In the past 24 hours, Xylokastro, Peloponnese, Greece had 22 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Xylokastro today?

The strongest earthquake in Xylokastro today occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 60 km southeast of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece, on Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 at 10:16 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 6, 2022 06:45 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.