Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 4, 2021 07:52 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Dec 4, 2021 07:52 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Fethiye was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 33 km southeast of Rhodos, Greece, Dec 1, 2021 2:11 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 27 km south of Sarigerme, Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey, Dec 4, 2021 6:38 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 03:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 4, 2021 6:38 am (GMT +3) (Dec 4, 2021 03:38 GMT)
1.8

7 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 27 km south of Sarigerme, Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 00:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 3, 2021 3:24 am (GMT +3) (Dec 3, 2021 00:24 GMT)
1.4

11 km
Turkey: TURGUT-ULA (MUGLA) MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 09:53 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 12:53 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 2, 2021 09:53 GMT)
1.8

6.1 km
31 km east of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 9:41 am (GMT +3) (Dec 2, 2021 06:41 GMT)
1.5

21 km
21 km south of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 12:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 2:11 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 1, 2021 12:11 GMT)
3.2

12 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 33 km southeast of Rhodos, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 4:22 am (GMT +3) (Dec 1, 2021 01:22 GMT)
1.9

12 km
27 km southeast of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 16:32 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 7:32 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2021 16:32 GMT)
2.5

7 km
Denizli, 27 km north of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2021 10:20 GMT)
2.4
15 km south of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 16:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2021 7:41 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 28, 2021 16:41 GMT)
1.5

5 km
6.3 km northeast of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.7 x 109 joules (1.31 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.13 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel