Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ula, Muğla, Turkey, in the past 24 hours on Monday, February 6, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 6, 2023 17:19 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Ula was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 7 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 5.2 earthquake hit Eastern Mediterranean, Turkey, 16 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.7 | Eastern Mediterranean, 21 km W of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 5.2 | Eastern Mediterranean, 51 km SW of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ula, Muğla, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours17 quakes2 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 7 days106 quakes37 quakes M2+10 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 30 days629 quakes187 quakes M2+46 quakes M3+8 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+
Past 90 days1,682 quakes510 quakes M2+93 quakes M3+13 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+
Past 365 days6,298 quakes1,906 quakes M2+252 quakes M3+29 quakes M4+4 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (14 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 7:33 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 16:33 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 21 km west of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 7:18 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 16:18 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Aegean Sea, 14 km southeast of Kos Stadt, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 6:35 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 15:35 GMT)
3.7

10 km
15 km west of Burdur, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 3:03 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 12:03 GMT)
4.4

10 km
6.5 km west of Burdur, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 2:46 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 11:46 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Denizli, 53 km east of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey More
Feb 6, 2023 2:35 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 11:35 GMT)
3.6

10 km
Denizli, 42 km northeast of Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 6, 2023 1:44 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 10:44 GMT)
4.2

10 km
33 km east of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey
I FELT IT - 6 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 5:24 am (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 02:24 GMT)
3.3

27 km
12 km west of Beykonak, Antalya, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 4:19 am (GMT +2) (Feb 6, 2023 02:19 GMT)
4.0

10 km
Eastern Mediterranean, Greece, 8.7 km south of Kas, Antalya, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 6, 2023 3:59 am (GMT +2) (Feb 6, 2023 01:59 GMT)
4.2

10 km
25 km southwest of Rhodos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Feb 6, 2023 4:56 am (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 01:56 GMT)
4.3

10 km
9.4 km east of Didim, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 6, 2023 4:30 am (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 01:30 GMT)
4.5

3.8 km
Aegean Sea, Balıkesir, 6.3 km north of Urla, İzmir, Turkey
I FELT IT - 7 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 4:29 am (GMT +3) (Feb 6, 2023 01:29 GMT)
5.2

41 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 51 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey
I FELT IT - 51 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 3:19 am (GMT +2) (Feb 6, 2023 01:19 GMT)
4.7

22 km
25 km southwest of Rhodos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 2:56 am (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 23:56 GMT)
2.0

13 km
14 km south of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey More
Feb 5, 2023 11:09 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 20:09 GMT)
?

n/a
61 km north of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 5, 2023 10:42 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 19:42 GMT)
1.7

13 km
Turkey: ZAFER-BUCA (IZMIR) More
Feb 5, 2023 9:56 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 5, 2023 18:56 GMT)
1.4

8.1 km
Turkey: GOKDERE-BORNOVA (IZMIR) More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.9 x 1012 joules (1.63 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1400 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Ankara, Turkey (ANTO/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Ankara, Turkey: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ula Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ula?

The last earthquake in Ula occurred 46 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - Eastern Mediterranean, 21 km west of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 7:33 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Ula today?

In the past 24 hours, Ula, Muğla, Turkey had 18 quakes up to magnitude 5.2.

What was the strongest quake in Ula today?

The strongest earthquake in Ula today occurred 16 hours ago: Moderate mag. 5.2 earthquake - Eastern Mediterranean, 51 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 4:29 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 6, 2023 17:19 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings