Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2021 10:34 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Bignay Uno, Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Sep 27, 2021 10:34 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Bignay Uno was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake Philippine Sea, 37 km northeast of Calapan, Philippines, Sep 24, 2021 6:54 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 3.1 quake Philippine Sea, 25 km south of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, Sep 26, 2021 9:04 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.4 quake Philippine Sea, 21 km south of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, Sep 26, 2021 9:31 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 13:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 9:31 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 26, 2021 13:31 GMT)
2.4

1 km
50 km (31 mi)Philippine Sea, 21 km south of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines 13 reportsMoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 9:04 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 26, 2021 13:04 GMT)
3.1

11 km
50 km (31 mi)Philippine Sea, 25 km south of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 19:56 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 3:56 am (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 19:56 GMT)
2.9

7 km
15 km (9.3 mi)6.2 km east of Taal, Province of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 3:56 am (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 19:56 GMT)
2.9

1 km
3 km (1.9 mi)Province of Batangas, 12 km southeast of Tagaytay, Philippines
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 12:31 am (GMT +8) (Sep 25, 2021 16:31 GMT)
2.7

20 km
62 km (39 mi)Mindoro Occidental, 35 km west of Calapan, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 14:57 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 10:57 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 14:57 GMT)
?

n/a
5 km (3.1 mi)Province of Batangas, 10.9 km south of Tagaytay, Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 9:43 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 13:43 GMT)
3.5

3 km
53 km (33 mi)Philippine Sea, 35 km northeast of Calapan, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 6:54 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 24, 2021 10:54 GMT)
4.0

11 km
53 km (33 mi)Philippine Sea, 37 km northeast of Calapan, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 16:27 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 12:27 am (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 16:27 GMT)
2.2

23 km
69 km (43 mi)Philippine Sea, 3.3 km east of Calapan, Oriental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 12:26 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 23, 2021 04:26 GMT)
?

n/a
27 km (17 mi)1.7 km north of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 10:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 6:30 pm (GMT +8) (Sep 21, 2021 10:30 GMT)
2.8

18 km
64 km (40 mi)Philippine Sea, 10 km west of Calapan, Oriental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.2 x 1010 joules (22.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 19.6 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.