Latest quakes in or near Tijuana City, Baja California, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, July 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 7, 2022 07:21 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 19 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Tijuana had 1 quake of magnitude 3.4 and 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 19 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.4 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | 17km ESE of Julian, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.4 | 34 mi S of Indian Wells, Riverside County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:16 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:83 quakes | 9 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:348 quakes | 46 quakes M2+ | 40 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,080 quakes | 152 quakes M2+ | 116 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:4,262 quakes | 526 quakes M2+ | 417 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, July 7, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jul 7, 2022 07:18 GMT
1.3

8.7 km
17km ESE of Julian, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 8:25 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 03:25 GMT)
1.2

9.1 km
6km SW of Warner Springs, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 7:50 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 02:50 GMT)
1.6

10 km
6km NE of San Jacinto, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 7:12 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 02:12 GMT)
1.1

7.6 km
12km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 7:08 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 02:08 GMT)
1.3

5.7 km
10km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:35 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:35 GMT)
1.9

7.1 km
10km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:33 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:33 GMT)
1.1

7.6 km
11km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:30 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:30 GMT)
3.4

9.3 km
34 mi south of Indian Wells, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:05 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:05 GMT)
0.8

11 km
7km NE of San Jacinto, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Jul 6, 2022 4:00 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 23:00 GMT)
1.2

12 km
9km NE of Trabuco Canyon, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 12:48 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 19:48 GMT)
1.2

9.7 km
25km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 12:47 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 19:47 GMT)
1.3

9.6 km
25km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 11:07 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 18:07 GMT)
1.6

8.3 km
Mexico: 15km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 10:00 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 17:00 GMT)
1.3

21 km
3km NE of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 9:16 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 16:16 GMT)
1.1

9.9 km
14km NE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:53 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 13:53 GMT)
1.3

7.7 km
16km WNW of Progreso, B.C., MX MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.2 x 109 joules (2.29 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.97 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Tijuana Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Tijuana?

The last earthquake in Tijuana occurred 3 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - 17km ESE of Julian, CA, on Thursday, July 7, 2022 at 07:18 GMT.

How many quakes were there in Tijuana today?

In the past 24 hours, Tijuana City, Baja California, Mexico had 21 quakes up to magnitude 3.4.

What was the strongest quake in Tijuana today?

The strongest earthquake in Tijuana today occurred 6 hours ago: Light mag. 3.4 earthquake - 34 mi south of Indian Wells, Riverside County, California, USA, on Wednesday, Jul 6, 2022 at 6:30 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 7, 2022 07:21 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings