Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Gardnerville, Douglas County, Nevada, USA, past 30 days

Updated 24 Jul 2021 17:36 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Gardnerville was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 6.0, 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 6 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 54 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 373 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 1330 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 6.0 quake Antelope Valley, CA, 8 July 2021 22:49 GMT
Biggest quake today: 3.1 quake Mono County, California, 50 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA, 23 July 2021 19:47 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3 or higher (62 out of 1765 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 23 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Jul 2021 19:47:49 GMT
3.1

5.4 km
67 km (42 mi)Mono County, California, 50 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 21 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Jul 2021 4:33 pm (GMT -7) (21 Jul 2021 23:33:38 GMT)
3.4

3.1 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 47 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
21 Jul 2021 03:50:11 GMT
3.0

4.1 km
70 km (43 mi)Mono County, California, 47 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 19 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Jul 2021 19:58:10 GMT
3.0

5.5 km
63 km (39 mi)Mono County, 43 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 18 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Jul 2021 13:24:10 GMT
3.6

5.4 km
61 km (38 mi)Mono County, 45 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 16 reports
MoreMap
Sat, 17 Jul 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Jul 2021 09:49:10 GMT
3.5

3.2 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, 38 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
17 Jul 2021 00:44:54 GMT
3.5

0.5 km
71 km (44 mi)Mono County, California, 46 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
17 Jul 2021 00:32:54 GMT
3.0

2.9 km
68 km (42 mi)Mono County, California, 49 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Fri, 16 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Jul 2021 19:13:02 GMT
3.0

1 km
71 km (44 mi)Mono County, California, 46 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 15 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Jul 7:18 am (GMT -7) (15 Jul 2021 14:18:29 GMT)
3.7

4.8 km
70 km (43 mi)Mono County, 39 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 9 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 14 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Jul 2021 08:43:31 GMT
3.2

4.3 km
75 km (47 mi)Mono County, 36 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
13 Jul 8:46 pm (GMT -7) (14 Jul 2021 03:46:14 GMT)
3.9

2 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, 39 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 8 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 12 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Jul 2021 02:04:36 GMT
3.0

2 km
73 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 45 mi southeast of Carson City, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 11 Jul 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Jul 2021 12:35:42 GMT
3.2

0.5 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 46 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
11 Jul 2021 06:09:04 GMT
3.1

5.2 km
71 km (44 mi)Mono County, California, 47 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
11 Jul 2021 01:27:47 GMT
3.0

1.3 km
69 km (43 mi)Mono County, California, 49 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 10 Jul 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 Jul 2021 19:34:08 GMT
3.0

12 km
70 km (43 mi)Mono County, California, 49 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
10 Jul 2021 02:48:45 GMT
3.6

0.7 km
71 km (44 mi)Mono County, California, 48 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
10 Jul 2021 01:57:33 GMT
3.0

0.6 km
69 km (43 mi)Mono County, California, 48 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
9 Jul 6:21 pm (GMT -7) (10 Jul 2021 01:21:00 GMT)
3.8

1.8 km
75 km (47 mi)Mono County, California, 45 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 9 Jul 2021 (GMT) (24 earthquakes)
9 Jul 2021 22:59:50 GMT
3.1

5 km
73 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 45 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
9 Jul 2021 20:18:38 GMT
3.0

1.6 km
74 km (46 mi)Mono County, California, 45 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
9 Jul 2021 18:05:08 GMT
3.0

5.3 km
74 km (46 mi)Mono County, California, 45 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
9 Jul 2021 16:32:48 GMT
3.1

4.2 km
70 km (43 mi)Mono County, California, 47 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
9 Jul 2021 11:49:18 GMT
3.4
71 km (44 mi)Mono County, California, 46 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
9 Jul 2021 09:45:17 GMT
3.6

1.9 km
73 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 45 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
9 Jul 2021 09:38:17 GMT
3.7

6.5 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 46 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
9 Jul 2021 09:16:17 GMT
3.4

2.1 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 46 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
9 Jul 2021 09:13:49 GMT
3.5

0.7 km
71 km (44 mi)Mono County, 39 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA MoreMap
9 Jul 2021 06:57:27 GMT
3.1

0.8 km
69 km (43 mi)Mono County, California, 49 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
9 Jul 2021 05:43:55 GMT
3.6

4.6 km
75 km (47 mi)Mono County, California, 45 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 10:10 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 05:10:35 GMT)
4.3

1.7 km
76 km (47 mi)Mono County, 37 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 53 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 10:04 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 05:04:18 GMT)
4.1

5.7 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, 38 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 14 reportsMoreMap
9 Jul 2021 04:03:58 GMT
3.2

0.1 km
73 km (45 mi)Mono County, 37 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 7:10 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 02:10:13 GMT)
3.0

0.6 km
66 km (41 mi)Mono County, California, 52 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
8 Jul 2021 7:03 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 02:03:16 GMT)
3.1

6.6 km
71 km (44 mi)Mono County, California, 47 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 6:58 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 01:58:49 GMT)
3.2

2.6 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 47 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
8 Jul 6:46 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 01:46:00 GMT)
4.6

3.7 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, 38 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 35 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 5:59 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 00:59:07 GMT)
3.2

4.6 km
68 km (42 mi)Mono County, California, 50 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 5:56 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 00:56:45 GMT)
3.2

4.4 km
68 km (42 mi)Mono County, California, 50 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
8 Jul 2021 5:51 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 00:51:17 GMT)
3.3

4 km
73 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 45 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
8 Jul 5:27 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 00:27:46 GMT)
4.4

4.8 km
73 km (45 mi)Mono County, 41 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 18 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 5:05 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 00:05:21 GMT)
3.9

4.8 km
64 km (40 mi)Mono County, 43 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 6 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 5:01 pm (GMT -7) (9 Jul 2021 00:01:11 GMT)
3.0

3.7 km
77 km (48 mi)Mono County, 38 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 8 Jul 2021 (GMT) (18 earthquakes)
8 Jul 4:58 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 23:58:53 GMT)
4.2

5.8 km
76 km (47 mi)Mono County, 37 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 7 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 4:47 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 23:47:43 GMT)
3.7

1.1 km
74 km (46 mi)Mono County, California, 45 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 4:44 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 23:44:41 GMT)
3.5

6 km
75 km (47 mi)Mono County, California, 44 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
8 Jul 4:33 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 23:33:40 GMT)
4.6

1.6 km
76 km (47 mi)Mono County, 39 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 57 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 4:25 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 23:25:14 GMT)
3.0

5.5 km
73 km (45 mi)Mono County, 37 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 4:21 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 23:21:45 GMT)
3.0

3.7 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, 38 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 23:16:21 GMT
3.0

5 km
71 km (44 mi)Mono County, 39 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA MoreMap
8 Jul 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 23:13:58 GMT)
3.4

5.2 km
70 km (43 mi)Mono County, 39 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 11 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 4:11 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 23:11:03 GMT)
3.4

2.9 km
69 km (43 mi)Mono County, California, 49 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 23 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 23:05:55 GMT
3.0

0.5 km
34 km (21 mi)Mono County, California, 49 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
8 Jul 2021 4:03 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 23:03:23 GMT)
3.3

4.5 km
69 km (43 mi)Mono County, 40 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 23 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 4:01 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 23:01:01 GMT)
3.7

6.8 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 46 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 45 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 3:58 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 22:58:53 GMT)
3.0

7.1 km
75 km (47 mi)Mono County, 36 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 130 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 22:58:53 GMT
3.0

6.3 km
73 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 46 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
8 Jul 2021 22:57:30 GMT
3.2

3.7 km
71 km (44 mi)Mono County, California, 47 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA 8 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 22:50:13 GMT
5.2

10 km
15 km (9.3 mi)Mono County, 38 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA 503 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2021 22:49:48 GMT
6.0

7.5 km
70 km (43 mi)Antelope Valley, CA 3649 reportsMoreMap
8 Jul 2:57 pm (GMT -7) (8 Jul 2021 21:57:53 GMT)
?

n/a
86 km (53 mi)Washoe County, 10.2 mi northwest of Carson City, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed) 20 reportsMoreMap
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.9 x 1013 joules (19.2 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 16540 tons of TNT or 1 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.