Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Palmdale, Los Angeles County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 11 Apr 2021 22:48 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Palmdale was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 113 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake 3 mi southeast of Ontario, San Bernardino Comitatus County, California, USA, 20 Mar 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.5 quake Quarry Blast - 6km SE of Mojave, CA, USA, 9 April 2021 18:51 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (56 out of 119 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 18:51:37 GMT
1.5

1 km
(117 km)Quarry Blast - 6km SE of Mojave, CA, USA MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 1:36 am (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 08:36:42 GMT)
?

n/a
(168 km)2.1 mi north of Los Angeles, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 15 reports
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 11:53 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 06:53:07 GMT)
?

n/a
(166 km)2.8 mi northwest of Silver Lake, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 7 reports
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 8:43 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 03:43:01 GMT)
1.4

9.9 km
(78 km)4km WSW of Adelanto, CA, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 6:12 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 01:12:34 GMT)
1.4

9.4 km
(174 km)1km S of Sylmar, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 10:33 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 17:33:42 GMT)
?

n/a
(127 km)3.5 mi west of Eastvale, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 6:00 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 13:00:00 GMT)
?

n/a
(136 km)117 mi northwest of El Cajon, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 2:35 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 09:35:52 GMT)
?

n/a
(170 km)12 mi east of Huntington Park, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 19 reports
MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 10:48 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 05:48:10 GMT)
2.1

5.8 km
(93 km)2km N of Muscoy, CA, USA 20 reportsMoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 4:18 pm (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 23:18:50 GMT)
2.0

0.8 km
(104 km)6km NW of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 5:00 am (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 12:00:14 GMT)
1.5

22 km
(182 km)3km W of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (13 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 20:42:19 GMT
1.4

21 km
(183 km)3km W of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 10:16 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 17:16:42 GMT)
1.4

17 km
(173 km)0km W of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 8:06 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 15:06:39 GMT)
1.6

15 km
(177 km)2km E of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 7:24 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 14:24:22 GMT)
1.6

17 km
(180 km)1km ESE of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 7:05 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 14:05:59 GMT)
1.7

21 km
(185 km)2km W of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 6:05 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 13:05:45 GMT)
1.4

19 km
(174 km)1km WSW of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 6:01 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 13:01:28 GMT)
1.5

19 km
(176 km)1km NW of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 6:01 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 13:01:09 GMT)
1.6

19 km
(179 km)0km W of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 5:21 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 12:21:28 GMT)
1.6

15 km
(180 km)1km E of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 5:11 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 12:11:33 GMT)
1.7

15 km
(180 km)2km E of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 4:50 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 11:50:56 GMT)
2.0

20 km
(183 km)2km W of Inglewood, CA, USA 23 reportsMoreMap
5 Apr 2021 4:50 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 11:50:20 GMT)
1.6

21 km
(185 km)3km W of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 8:50 pm (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 03:50:23 GMT)
1.6

0.3 km
(116 km)12km W of Mojave, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 12:05 pm (GMT -7) (4 Apr 2021 19:05:53 GMT)
1.5

9.8 km
(103 km)3km NNE of Fontana, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Apr 2021 3:41 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 10:41:59 GMT)
1.9

12 km
(201 km)1km W of Piru, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 3:14 pm (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 22:14:39 GMT)
1.5

19 km
(165 km)11km S of Neenach, CA, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 5:52 am (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 12:52:52 GMT)
3.0

14 km
(169 km)2 mi north of South Gate, Los Angeles County, California, USA 173 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 2:05 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 21:05:49 GMT)
1.7

0.8 km
(101 km)4km NW of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 4:23 pm (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 23:23:54 GMT)
1.5

0.3 km
(100 km)6km NNW of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 6:06 am (GMT -7) (29 Mar 2021 13:06:08 GMT)
1.5

6.8 km
(99 km)7km NNE of Fontana, CA, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 6:59 pm (GMT -7) (29 Mar 2021 01:59:57 GMT)
1.5

14 km
(180 km)3km E of Inglewood, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 4:27 pm (GMT -7) (28 Mar 2021 23:27:27 GMT)
1.4

0.3 km
(102 km)5km NW of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 23:02:25 GMT)
1.4

2.8 km
(78 km)20km E of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 21:42:46 GMT
1.6

1 km
(119 km)Quarry Blast - 6km S of Mojave, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 2:34 pm (GMT -7) (25 Mar 2021 21:34:10 GMT)
1.4

0.5 km
(170 km)4km NW of Huntington Park, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 2:50 pm (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 21:50:14 GMT)
1.5

11 km
(106 km)3km NW of Fontana, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 9:30 pm (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 04:30:27 GMT)
1.5

3.5 km
(185 km)7km S of Valencia, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 4:33 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 23:33:46 GMT)
1.9

0.8 km
(101 km)7km NE of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 2:50 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 21:50:48 GMT)
1.5

15 km
(151 km)2km W of El Monte, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 12:43 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 19:43:50 GMT)
2.2

27 km
(170 km)15km SE of Gorman, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 4:40 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 11:40:55 GMT)
1.5

16 km
(112 km)12km S of Llano, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 19:47:40 GMT
1.4

0.5 km
(118 km)Quarry Blast - 13km SE of Tehachapi, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 5:12 am (GMT -8) (22 Mar 2021 13:12:39 GMT)
1.4

9.2 km
(249 km)CHANNEL ISLANDS REG., CALIFORNIA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 12:48 pm (GMT -7) (21 Mar 2021 19:48:27 GMT)
1.5

5.8 km
(103 km)3km NNE of Fontana, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -7) (20 Mar 2021 22:49:23 GMT)
3.1

4.7 km
(120 km)3 mi southeast of Ontario, San Bernardino Comitatus County, California, USA 75 reportsMoreMap
20 Mar 2021 9:42 am (GMT -7) (20 Mar 2021 16:42:03 GMT)
1.4

12 km
(149 km)2km S of Avocado Heights, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 10:05 pm (GMT -7) (20 Mar 2021 05:05:20 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(188 km)12km NNE of Piru, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 3:52 pm (GMT -7) (18 Mar 2021 22:52:24 GMT)
1.5

12 km
(127 km)6km NE of Glendora, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 3:52 pm (GMT -7) (18 Mar 2021 22:52:19 GMT)
1.8

8.5 km
(126 km)7km SW of Pearblossom, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 4:26 pm (GMT -7) (17 Mar 2021 23:26:14 GMT)
1.4

0.8 km
(101 km)5km NNW of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 4:25 pm (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 23:25:00 GMT)
1.4

0.8 km
(102 km)5km NNW of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 1:35 am (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 08:35:26 GMT)
1.6

12 km
(175 km)4km NE of View Park-Windsor Hills, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Mar 2021 1:09 pm (GMT -7) (15 Mar 2021 20:09:44 GMT)
1.5

9.2 km
(132 km)6km WNW of Rosamond, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Mar 2021 1:12 pm (GMT -8) (13 Mar 2021 21:12:23 GMT)
1.5

7.3 km
(154 km)1km NE of Whittier, CA, USA MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 6:10 am (GMT -8) (13 Mar 2021 14:10:37 GMT)
1.4

16 km
(148 km)4km NW of Sierra Madre, CA, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.8 x 109 joules (1.61 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.38 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.