Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Apple Valley, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 12:03 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 45 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Apple Valley was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.3, 1 quake of magnitude 3.3, and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 45 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 4.3 earthquake was felt in California, USA, 2 hours and 40 minutes ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.0 | 18km S of Trona, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.3 | 15 mi E of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Apple Valley, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:24 quakes | 4 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:140 quakes | 13 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:508 quakes | 54 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,637 quakes | 153 quakes M2+ | 15 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:8,381 quakes | 793 quakes M2+ | 91 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (56 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (29 quakes)
May 26, 2022 4:21 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 11:21 GMT)
1.0

4.5 km
18km S of Trona, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 4:01 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 11:01 GMT)
2.0

1.9 km
2km NNE of Castaic, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:30 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 10:30 GMT)
0.7

17 km
5km SSW of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:41 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 09:41 GMT)
0.6

8.7 km
11km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:32 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 09:32 GMT)
1.5

5.1 km
18km S of Trona, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:27 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 09:27 GMT)
1.3

4.9 km
18km S of Trona, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:24 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 09:24 GMT)
3.3

13 km
17 mi northwest of Desert Hot Springs, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 9 reports
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:23 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 09:23 GMT)
4.3

3.1 km
15 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 55 reports
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:00 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 09:00 GMT)
1.2

9.5 km
6km WNW of Mountain View Acres, CA 6 reportsMoreMap
May 26, 2022 1:43 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 08:43 GMT)
0.8

10.7 km
6km NW of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 1:42 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 08:42 GMT)
0.3
17km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 1:16 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 08:16 GMT)
0.8

5.9 km
15km W of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 1:05 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 08:05 GMT)
1.5

5.9 km
16km SW of Ludlow, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 12:59 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 07:59 GMT)
0.2

1.2 km
19km E of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 12:58 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 07:58 GMT)
1.2

14 km
6km NE of Banning, CA MoreMap
May 26, 2022 12:40 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 07:40 GMT)
0.9

21 km
8km ESE of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1011 joules (51.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 44 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Apple Valley Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Apple Valley?

The last earthquake in Apple Valley occurred 43 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.0 earthquake - 18km S of Trona, CA, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 4:21 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Apple Valley today?

In the past 24 hours, Apple Valley, California, USA had 56 quakes up to magnitude 4.3.

What was the strongest quake in Apple Valley today?

The strongest earthquake in Apple Valley today occurred 2 hours and 40 minutes ago: Moderate mag. 4.3 earthquake - 15 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 2:23 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 26, 2022 12:03 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.