Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Aigio, Western Greece, in the past 24 hours on Monday, May 23, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 02:51 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 41 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Aigio had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 41 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 3.1 earthquake occurred in Ionian Islands, Greece, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 14 km SW of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.1 | 21 km NW of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Aigio, Western Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:44 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:348 quakes | 44 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:2,096 quakes | 286 quakes M2+ | 23 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:5,483 quakes | 1,082 quakes M2+ | 81 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:13,384 quakes | 3,335 quakes M2+ | 296 quakes M3+ | 31 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (48 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 23, 2022 5:43 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 02:43 GMT)
1.6

12 km
14 km southwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 4:56 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 01:56 GMT)
2.0

10 km
6.8 km south of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 4:54 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 01:54 GMT)
1.5

12 km
12 km northeast of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 4:22 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 01:22 GMT)
1.4

14 km
Greece: 10 Km S From Antikyra MoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:53 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 00:53 GMT)
1.9

19 km
18 km northwest of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:49 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 00:49 GMT)
2.0

18 km
19 km northwest of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (42 quakes)
May 23, 2022 2:59 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 23:59 GMT)
1.9

32 km
Ionian Sea, 53 km southwest of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:45 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 23:45 GMT)
1.5

5 km
Ionian Sea, 11 km south of Zacharo, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:42 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 23:42 GMT)
1.1

6.4 km
Greece: 8 Km W From Asopia Voiotia MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:37 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 23:37 GMT)
1.9

16 km
Aegean Sea, 37 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 1:31 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 22:31 GMT)
1.9

7.8 km
10.2 km northwest of Lankadia, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 1:31 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 22:31 GMT)
1.3

19 km
Greece: 13 Km N From Dimitsana MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:58 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 21:58 GMT)
0.6

5.5 km
Greece: 6 Km ENE From Marathias Nafpaktias MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:58 am (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 21:58 GMT)
1.3

14 km
Greece MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:53 pm (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 20:53 GMT)
1.1

16 km
Greece: 7 Km ESE From Thebes MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:45 pm (GMT +3) (May 22, 2022 20:45 GMT)
1.6

5 km
12 km northwest of Katastari, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4 x 109 joules (1.12 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.967 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Aigio Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Aigio?

The last earthquake in Aigio occurred 8 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 14 km southwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece, on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 5:43 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Aigio today?

In the past 24 hours, Aigio, Western Greece had 48 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Aigio today?

The strongest earthquake in Aigio today occurred 6 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.1 earthquake - 21 km northwest of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece, on Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 11:42 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 02:51 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.