Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 23, 2021 01:08 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Old Faliron, Nomarchía Athínas, Attica, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 23, 2021 01:08 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Old Faliron was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 41 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 179 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.3 quake 6.8 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Sep 22, 2021 4:03 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake 4.2 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Sep 22, 2021 5:02 am (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake 3.2 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Sep 22, 2021 8:03 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (67 out of 223 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 17:03 GMT (17 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 8:03 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 17:03 GMT)
2.0

10.1 km
50 km (31 mi)3.2 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 6:45 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 15:45 GMT)
2.3

10.3 km
49 km (30 mi)3.6 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:22 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 14:22 GMT)
1.8

12 km
47 km (29 mi)2.4 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 4:56 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 13:56 GMT)
2.3

11 km
49 km (30 mi)1.9 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:29 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 11:29 GMT)
2.1

9.2 km
49 km (30 mi)1.3 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:15 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 10:15 GMT)
1.9

12 km
48 km (30 mi)2.9 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 11:12 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 08:12 GMT)
2.1

8.3 km
49 km (30 mi)2.4 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 8:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 05:34 GMT)
1.8

10.2 km
49 km (30 mi)2.8 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:45 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 02:45 GMT)
2.3

9.2 km
49 km (30 mi)2 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:26 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 02:26 GMT)
2.0

10.5 km
48 km (30 mi)2.8 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:23 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 02:23 GMT)
2.0

10.6 km
52 km (32 mi)5 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 02:02 GMT)
2.4

5 km
48 km (30 mi)4.2 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 4:50 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 01:50 GMT)
2.1

5 km
61 km (38 mi)Nomos Voiotias, 13 km south of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 4:18 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 01:18 GMT)
1.9

5 km
50 km (31 mi)2.6 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 4:09 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 01:09 GMT)
2.2

5 km
72 km (45 mi)Aegean Sea, 17 km northwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 4:03 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 01:03 GMT)
3.3

5 km
47 km (29 mi)6.8 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 3:54 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 00:54 GMT)
2.7

5 km
47 km (29 mi)7.3 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 20:36 GMT (29 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 11:36 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 20:36 GMT)
1.8

10.3 km
50 km (31 mi)3.1 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:50 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 19:50 GMT)
1.9

10.6 km
49 km (30 mi)1.9 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:04 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 19:04 GMT)
1.8

10.1 km
47 km (29 mi)2.4 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:51 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 14:51 GMT)
1.8

11 km
51 km (32 mi)2.9 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:01 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 14:01 GMT)
2.1

11 km
50 km (31 mi)3 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:37 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 13:37 GMT)
1.8

11 km
48 km (30 mi)2.9 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:32 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 13:32 GMT)
2.7

11 km
48 km (30 mi)3.4 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 2:23 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 11:23 GMT)
2.1

8.4 km
34 km (21 mi)13 km north of Megara, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 12:29 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 09:29 GMT)
2.6

10.4 km
49 km (30 mi)2.1 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 12:01 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 09:01 GMT)
2.0

10.1 km
50 km (31 mi)2.3 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:35 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 06:35 GMT)
2.2

10.9 km
49 km (30 mi)2.4 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:09 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 06:09 GMT)
1.9

12 km
49 km (30 mi)2.4 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 8:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 05:02 GMT)
1.9

6.9 km
50 km (31 mi)3.8 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 6:56 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 03:56 GMT)
1.8

11 km
48 km (30 mi)1.4 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 6:18 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 03:18 GMT)
1.8

10.4 km
50 km (31 mi)3.2 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 6:06 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 03:06 GMT)
1.8

11 km
38 km (24 mi)Attica, 14 km south of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:57 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 02:57 GMT)
1.9

77 km
77 km (48 mi)Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, 76 km southwest of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:54 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 02:54 GMT)
2.6

5 km
47 km (29 mi)5.2 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 02:52 GMT)
2.0

10.4 km
50 km (31 mi)2.9 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:50 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 01:50 GMT)
3.2

13 km
48 km (30 mi)6 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:41 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 01:41 GMT)
1.9

11 km
48 km (30 mi)2.5 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:28 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 01:28 GMT)
3.3

10.6 km
52 km (32 mi)Nomos Voiotias, 19 km southwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:28 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 01:28 GMT)
2.4

9.8 km
47 km (29 mi)4.2 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 01:02 GMT)
2.1

11 km
49 km (30 mi)2.6 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:54 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 00:54 GMT)
2.3

13 km
53 km (33 mi)6.1 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:46 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 00:46 GMT)
2.0

11 km
49 km (30 mi)2.3 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:44 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 00:44 GMT)
2.1

11 km
52 km (32 mi)3.3 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:41 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 00:41 GMT)
2.1

10.8 km
47 km (29 mi)1 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:39 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 00:39 GMT)
2.1

5 km
52 km (32 mi)5.3 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 22:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 1:56 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 22:56 GMT)
1.8

38 km
55 km (34 mi)Nomos Voiotias, 18 km southwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 17:22 GMT)
2.0

14 km
13 km (8.1 mi)14 km west of Megara, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 19:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 10:44 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 19:44 GMT)
1.9

10 km
45 km (28 mi)Aegean Sea, 46 km south of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 03:21 GMT)
2.7

10.2 km
47 km (29 mi)0.9 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 23:40 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 2:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 23:40 GMT)
2.2

9.2 km
48 km (30 mi)1.1 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 1:01 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 22:01 GMT)
2.5

8.8 km
47 km (29 mi)1.4 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:05 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 21:05 GMT)
2.0

9.3 km
49 km (30 mi)4.9 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:47 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 19:47 GMT)
2.0

9.9 km
50 km (31 mi)2.4 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:25 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 15:25 GMT)
2.1

17 km
68 km (42 mi)8.1 km west of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 2:08 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 11:08 GMT)
2.1

6.8 km
46 km (29 mi)0.3 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 1:13 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 10:13 GMT)
2.0

9.2 km
49 km (30 mi)3.9 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 11:59 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 08:59 GMT)
2.7

7.5 km
48 km (30 mi)0.8 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:31 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 07:31 GMT)
2.4

8.8 km
48 km (30 mi)1.2 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:05 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 03:05 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
48 km (30 mi)0.6 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 5:53 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 02:53 GMT)
1.8

9.2 km
49 km (30 mi)2 km north of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 3:00 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 00:00 GMT)
1.9

9.4 km
50 km (31 mi)3.8 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 08:46 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 11:46 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 08:46 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
48 km (30 mi)3.8 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 02:17 GMT)
2.0

5 km
49 km (30 mi)4.4 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 02:17 GMT)
1.9

9.1 km
250 km (155 mi)Ionian Sea, 43 km southwest of Argostoli, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 23:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 2:51 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 23:51 GMT)
2.1

5 km
49 km (30 mi)1.9 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 1:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 22:17 GMT)
2.9

5 km
50 km (31 mi)2.9 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 1010 joules (7.03 megawatt hours, equivalent to 6.05 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.