Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Yorba Linda, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, December 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 3, 2022 06:05 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Yorba Linda had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 2.9 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, California, USA, 20 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.6 | 5km SSE of Cabazon, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.9 | North Pacific Ocean, 58 mi W of San Diego, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Yorba Linda, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours16 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days109 quakes8 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days430 quakes31 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 90 days1,343 quakes109 quakes M2+11 quakes M3+
Past 365 days5,283 quakes507 quakes M2+62 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (28 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 3, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 2, 2022 9:56 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2022 05:56 GMT)
0.6

4 km
5km SSE of Cabazon, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 8:29 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2022 04:29 GMT)
0.4

7.2 km
23km ESE of Anza, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 7:08 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2022 03:08 GMT)
0.9

17 km
4km SSW of Idyllwild, CA More
Friday, December 2, 2022 GMT (25 quakes)
Dec 2, 2022 3:18 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 23:18 GMT)
1.1

0.6 km
5km ENE of Julian, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 2:23 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 22:23 GMT)
1.6

14 km
19km ESE of Anza, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 1:01 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 21:01 GMT)
0.4

0.1 km
15km NE of Campo, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 12:22 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 20:22 GMT)
1.4

0.4 km
Quarry Blast - 5km ESE of Chula Vista, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 11:21 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 19:21 GMT)
1.1

6 km
7km NNW of Julian, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 9:12 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 17:12 GMT)
1.1

14 km
1km NW of Loma Linda, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 7:56 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 15:56 GMT)
0.9

18 km
2km ENE of Beaumont, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 6:31 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 14:31 GMT)
0.8

10.2 km
13km NNW of Ocotillo, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 5:27 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 13:27 GMT)
0.8

14 km
4km S of Banning, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 5:23 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 13:23 GMT)
1.4

8.1 km
5km W of Ojai, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 5:12 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 13:12 GMT)
0.8

8.1 km
7km SE of Lake Henshaw, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 5:10 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 13:10 GMT)
1.0

7.7 km
6km W of Ojai, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 5:08 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 13:08 GMT)
2.6

10.6 km
10.5 mi north of Ventura, California, USA 3 reportsMore
Dec 2, 2022 3:33 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 11:33 GMT)
0.7

14 km
7km S of Idyllwild, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 3:32 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 11:32 GMT)
1.2

6.4 km
14km SW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 3:32 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 11:32 GMT)
1.2

8 km
14km SW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Dec 2, 2022 2:04 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 10:04 GMT)
2.9

6 km
North Pacific Ocean, 58 mi west of San Diego, California, USA
I FELT IT
More
Dec 2, 2022 12:34 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2022 08:34 GMT)
1.1

5.6 km
9km NE of Coachella, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 109 joules (553 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.476 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Saddleback (SDD/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Saddleback: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Yorba Linda Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Yorba Linda?

The last earthquake in Yorba Linda occurred 9 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.6 earthquake - 5km SSE of Cabazon, CA, on Friday, Dec 2, 2022 at 9:56 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Yorba Linda today?

In the past 24 hours, Yorba Linda, California, USA had 28 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Yorba Linda today?

The strongest earthquake in Yorba Linda today occurred 20 hours ago: Light mag. 2.9 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 58 mi west of San Diego, California, USA, on Friday, Dec 2, 2022 at 2:04 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2022 06:05 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings