Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2021 19:58 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near North Creek, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA: past 7 days

Updated Dec 3, 2021 19:58 GMT -
There were 6 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.7 in or near North Creek during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.7 quake 3 Km ENE of Granite Falls, Washington, Dec 2, 2021 3:46 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 23:46 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 3:46 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 23:46 GMT)
1.7

0.4 km
3 Km ENE of Granite Falls, Washington MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 4:09 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 12:09 GMT)
0.9

4.4 km
2 Km WSW of Maple Valley, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 23:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 1, 2021 3:18 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 23:18 GMT)
0.5

4.1 km
12 Km NNE of Oso, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 10:27 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 2:27 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 10:27 GMT)
?

n/a
6.1 mi north of Marysville, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 12:09 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 08:09 GMT)
?

n/a
4.6 mi southwest of Everett, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 20:15 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 12:15 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 20:15 GMT)
?

n/a
1.5 mi north of Seattle, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:43 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 18:43 GMT)
?

n/a
0.6 mi north of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 6:23 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 02:23 GMT)
1.6

13 km
8 Km NE of Tanner, Washington MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 16:39 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 8:39 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 16:39 GMT)
1.2

17 km
14 Km WSW of Ault Field, Washington MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:15 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 01:15 GMT)
?

n/a
1.2 mi north of Kent, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 00:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:46 GMT)
1.4

19 km
1 Km NW of Silvana, Washington MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.2 x 107 joules (14.4 kilowatt hours) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel