Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 07:08 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near North Creek, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA: 2020

Updated Dec 7, 2021 07:08 GMT -
During 2020, North Creek was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 47 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 431 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake 4.9 mi southeast of Maple Valley, King County, Washington State, USA, Dec 30, 2020 9:31 am (GMT -8)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.2 or higher (277 out of 483 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 31, 2020 03:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 30, 2020 7:13 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 31, 2020 03:13 GMT)
1.4

20 km
5.3 mi southeast of Maple Valley, King County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 22:41 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 30, 2020 2:41 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 30, 2020 22:41 GMT)
2.3

20 km
4.8 mi southeast of Maple Valley, King County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Dec 30, 2020 17:40 GMT
1.3

20 km
5.2 mi southeast of Maple Valley, King County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Dec 30, 2020 9:31 am (GMT -8) (Dec 30, 2020 17:31 GMT)
3.2

20 km
4.9 mi southeast of Maple Valley, King County, Washington State, USA 24 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 14:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 29, 2020 6:36 am (GMT -8) (Dec 29, 2020 14:36 GMT)
3.0

20 km
12 mi east of Sammamish, King County, Washington State, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
Dec 29, 2020 07:09 GMT
1.5

24 km
7.6 mi southwest of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Monday, December 28, 2020 20:05 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Dec 28, 2020 12:05 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2020 20:05 GMT)
2.2

7.3 km
5.6 mi southeast of Duvall, King County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Dec 28, 2020 20:05 GMT
1.9

7 km
5.6 mi southeast of Duvall, King County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Dec 28, 2020 11:46 GMT
1.2

25 km
2.9 mi south of Monroe, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Dec 28, 2020 3:32 am (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2020 11:32 GMT)
1.4

25 km
4 mi south of Monroe, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Dec 28, 2020 2:41 am (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2020 10:41 GMT)
2.9

26 km
2.9 mi south of Monroe, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA 7 reportsMoreMap
Dec 27, 2020 10:39 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2020 06:39 GMT)
1.9

30 km
Tonkon Islands, 1.4 mi northeast of Oak Harbor, Island County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Dec 28, 2020 06:39 GMT
1.9

30 km
Tonkon Islands, 1.4 mi northeast of Oak Harbor, Island County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Sunday, December 27, 2020 06:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 27, 2020 06:36 GMT
1.4

15 km
Washington State, 7.7 mi south of North Bend, King County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Dec 26, 2020 5:30 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 27, 2020 01:30 GMT)
2.0

21 km
1.4 mi southeast of Snoqualmie, King County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Saturday, December 26, 2020 05:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 25, 2020 9:48 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 26, 2020 05:48 GMT)
1.4

27 km
0.1 mi southeast of White Center, King County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Sunday, December 20, 2020 04:53 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 20, 2020 04:53 GMT
1.3

19 km
5.1 mi southeast of Maple Valley, King County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Dec 20, 2020 04:50 GMT
1.9

19 km
6.2 mi southeast of Maple Valley, King County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Dec 19, 2020 8:35 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 20, 2020 04:35 GMT)
2.8

23 km
5.3 mi southeast of Maple Valley, King County, Washington, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, December 19, 2020 15:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 19, 2020 7:30 am (GMT -8) (Dec 19, 2020 15:30 GMT)
2.4

25 km
0.4 mi northeast of Enetai, Washington, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Dec 19, 2020 15:30 GMT
2.0

25 km
Washington, 0.5 mi northeast of Enetai, Kitsap County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 1010 joules (9.13 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.86 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel