Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 28, 2021 23:24 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near North Creek, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA: September 2021

Updated Nov 28, 2021 23:24 GMT -
During Sep 2021, North Creek had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 36 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.1 quake 0.5 mi north of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington State, USA, Sep 18, 2021 3:54 am (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 14 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (53 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 19:43 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 30, 2021 12:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2021 19:43 GMT)
1.7

13 km
3 Km ENE of Bainbridge Island, Washington 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 30, 2021 6:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2021 13:56 GMT)
1.3

17 km
3 Km NNE of Bonney Lake, Washington MoreMap
Sep 29, 2021 6:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2021 01:03 GMT)
1.0

23 km
2 Km WSW of Bainbridge Island, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 11:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 4:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2021 11:55 GMT)
?

n/a
0.2 mi south of Maple Valley, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 01:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 6:36 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 01:36 GMT)
1.8

26 km
3 Km SSW of Kingston, Washington MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 23:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 4:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 23:05 GMT)
?

n/a
0.6 mi northeast of Bellevue, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:19 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 02:19 GMT)
?

n/a
2.2 mi southwest of Auburn, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 08:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 1:52 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 08:52 GMT)
1.0

24 km
3 Km WNW of Indianola, Washington MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 00:27 GMT)
1.1

17 km
3 Km WNW of Federal Way, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 12:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 5:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 12:36 GMT)
1.1

19 km
2 Km WNW of Shoreline, Washington MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 09:57 GMT)
?

n/a
5.1 mi southwest of Puyallup, Pierce County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 22:05 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 3:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:05 GMT)
1.6

0.4 km
Explosion - 2 Km S of Monroe, Washington MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 2:25 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 21:25 GMT)
0.7

0.1 km
4 Km WSW of Darrington, Washington MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:21 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 16:21 GMT)
0.6

17 km
7 Km SSE of Quilcene, Washington MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 14:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 7:42 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 14:42 GMT)
?

n/a
0.3 mi north of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 10:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 3:54 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 10:54 GMT)
2.1

10 km
0.5 mi north of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:27 GMT
2.0

2 km
Kittitas County, 44 mi east of Bellevue, King County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 09:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2021 2:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 09:00 GMT)
?

n/a
2 mi northeast of Edmonds, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 23:07 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 4:07 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 23:07 GMT)
1.6

0.3 km
Explosion - 3 Km SSW of Bethel, Washington MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 2:44 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 21:44 GMT)
1.5

0.4 km
2 Km NE of Granite Falls, Washington MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 4:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 11:51 GMT)
0.3

11 km
4 Km ENE of Oso, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 22:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 15, 2021 3:00 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 22:00 GMT)
1.9

22 km
4 Km N of Belfair, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 10:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2021 3:07 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 10:07 GMT)
?

n/a
Washington, 21 mi south of Seattle, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 13:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 13, 2021 6:32 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 13:32 GMT)
1.8

19 km
Washington 2 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 19:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 12:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 19:52 GMT)
1.0

27 km
39 Km E of Victoria, BC MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 3:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 10:38 GMT)
0.7

22 km
6 Km NNW of Bangor Trident Base, Washington MoreMap
Saturday, September 11, 2021 23:48 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 23:48 GMT)
0.8

21 km
4 Km WNW of Belfair, Washington MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 2:29 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 21:29 GMT)
0.4

22 km
2 Km S of Erlands Point-Kitsap Lake, Washington MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 9:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 04:27 GMT)
?

n/a
3.2 mi northwest of Seattle, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, September 10, 2021 07:32 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2021 12:32 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 07:32 GMT)
0.7

18 km
8 Km S of Seabeck, Washington MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 8:55 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 03:55 GMT)
1.3

19 km
11 Km N of Quilcene, Washington MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 6:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 01:11 GMT)
0.7

13 km
5 Km WSW of Lake Cavanaugh, Washington MoreMap
Thursday, September 9, 2021 22:52 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 9, 2021 3:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 9, 2021 22:52 GMT)
1.7

6.3 km
0 Km NW of Lake Stevens, Washington MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 3:17 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 9, 2021 22:17 GMT)
0.3

5.3 km
3 Km ENE of Hoodsport, Washington MoreMap
Sep 8, 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 9, 2021 05:31 GMT)
?

n/a
2.6 mi south of Auburn, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 8 reportsMoreMap
Sep 8, 2021 8:37 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 9, 2021 03:37 GMT)
?

n/a
3.4 mi south of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 14:01 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 7, 2021 7:01 am (GMT -7) (Sep 7, 2021 14:01 GMT)
1.6

12 km
Puget Sound Region, Washington MoreMap
Sep 7, 2021 1:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 7, 2021 08:41 GMT)
1.0

21 km
1 Km SSW of Ravensdale, Washington MoreMap
Monday, September 6, 2021 22:33 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 6, 2021 3:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 6, 2021 22:33 GMT)
?

n/a
5.5 mi northwest of Kirkland, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 6, 2021 1:32 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 6, 2021 20:32 GMT)
2.1

30 km
37 km east of Victoria, Capital Regional District, British Columbia, Canada MoreMap
Sep 6, 2021 11:19 am (GMT -7) (Sep 6, 2021 18:19 GMT)
0.2

10.2 km
6 Km WNW of Gorst, Washington MoreMap
Sunday, September 5, 2021 20:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 5, 2021 1:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 5, 2021 20:09 GMT)
0.7

19 km
0 Km SE of Erlands Point-Kitsap Lake, Washington MoreMap
Sep 5, 2021 5:52 am (GMT -7) (Sep 5, 2021 12:52 GMT)
?

n/a
4.3 mi southeast of City of Sammamish, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, September 3, 2021 14:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 3, 2021 7:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 3, 2021 14:38 GMT)
0.7

14 km
6 Km WSW of Lake Cavanaugh, Washington MoreMap
Thursday, September 2, 2021 18:33 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 2, 2021 11:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 2, 2021 18:33 GMT)
1.7

13 km
5 Km WSW of Lake Cavanaugh, Washington MoreMap
Sep 2, 2021 2:54 am (GMT -7) (Sep 2, 2021 09:54 GMT)
1.0

14 km
5 Km WSW of Lake Cavanaugh, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 23:15 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 1, 2021 4:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 23:15 GMT)
0.7

13 km
2 Km ENE of Bainbridge Island, Washington MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 2:16 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 21:16 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 mi north of Seattle, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 7:16 am (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 14:16 GMT)
0.5

20 km
7 Km WSW of Lofall, Washington MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 4:54 am (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 11:54 GMT)
1.0

21 km
0 Km SSE of Dash Point, Washington MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 1:21 am (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 08:21 GMT)
1.1

27 km
1 Km E of Enetai, Washington MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 12:04 am (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 07:04 GMT)
0.9

32 km
Washington MoreMap
Aug 31, 2021 11:23 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 06:23 GMT)
?

n/a
3.8 mi east of Everett, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.2 x 108 joules (143 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.123 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel