Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Quincy, Washington, USA, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated never
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 37 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 302 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
Since 1900, Quincy has had 6 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 37 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, and 302 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.6 | 19 mi E of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington, USA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.8 | 9.3 mi SE of Walla Walla, Washington, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 3 or higher (345 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
May 17, 2022 1:07 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 08:07 GMT)
3.6

3.6 km
54 km (34 mi)20 mi southeast of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington, USA 27 reportsMoreMap
Dec 29, 2020 6:36 am (GMT -8) (Dec 29, 2020 14:36 GMT)
3.0

20 km
73 km (45 mi)12 mi east of Sammamish, King County, Washington, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
2020-03-22 01:36:01 -08:00 (Mar 22, 2020 09:36 GMT)
3.2

26 km
78 km (48 mi)2.6 mi southeast of Duvall, King County, Washington, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
2019-12-19 04:41:53 -08:00 (Dec 19, 2019 12:41 GMT)
3.0

16 km
78 km (48 mi)5.3 mi north of Snoqualmie, King County, Washington, USA 20 reportsMoreMap
2019-12-18 19:10:59 -08:00 (Dec 19, 2019 03:10 GMT)
3.4

17 km
78 km (48 mi)5.6 mi northeast of Snoqualmie, King County, Washington, USA 45 reportsMoreMap
2019-12-01 12:31:10 -08:00 (Dec 1, 2019 20:31 GMT)
3.4

2 km
5 km (3.1 mi)13 mi east of Packwood, Lewis County, Washington, USA 6 reportsMoreMap
2019-11-18 08:48:57 -08:00 (Nov 18, 2019 16:48 GMT)
3.5

1.6 km
142 km (88 mi)23 mi southeast of Bridgeport, Douglas County, Washington, USA MoreMap
2019-11-09 07:38:56 -08:00 (Nov 9, 2019 15:38 GMT)
3.2

17 km
77 km (48 mi)5.1 mi north of Snoqualmie, King County, Washington, USA 26 reportsMoreMap
2019-06-16 08:12:49 -08:00 (Jun 16, 2019 16:12 GMT)
3.2

1.6 km
121 km (75 mi)7 mi southwest of Red Rock, Grant County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Jul 16, 2018 11:02 GMT
3.0

17 km
62 km (39 mi)2.2 mi west of Yakima, Washington, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 29, 2018 17:55 GMT
3.3

3 km
87 km (54 mi)20 mi northwest of Ellensburg, Kittitas County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Apr 12, 2018 06:39 GMT
3.0

12 km
18 km (11 mi)17 mi southeast of Graham, Pierce County, Washington, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Dec 30, 2017 04:37 GMT
4.2

9 km
29 km (18 mi)18 mi southwest of Toppenish, Yakima County, Washington, USA 5 reportsMoreMap
Oct 17, 2017 16:00 GMT
3.1

3 km
16 km (9.9 mi)16 mi south of White Swan, Yakima County, Washington, USA MoreMap
2017-10-17 06:57:13 -08:00 (Oct 17, 2017 14:57 GMT)
3.0

10.1 km
17 km (10.6 mi)17 mi south of White Swan, Yakima County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2017 19:04 GMT
3.4

11 km
29 km (18 mi)31 mi south of Yakima, Washington, USA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.3 x 1013 joules (23.1 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 19881 tons of TNT or 1.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Quincy Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Quincy?

The last earthquake in Quincy occurred 10 days ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - 20 mi southeast of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington, USA, on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 1:07 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Quincy since 1900?

Since 1900, Quincy, Washington, USA had 345 quakes up to magnitude 5.8.

What was the strongest quake in Quincy since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Quincy since 1900 occurred 86 years ago: Strong mag. 5.8 earthquake - 9.3 mi southeast of Walla Walla, Washington, USA, on Thursday, July 16, 1936 at 07:07 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 26, 2022 23:25 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.