Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 25, 2021 18:18 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Lakes, Matanuska-Susitna, Alaska, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 25, 2021 18:18 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Lakes was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.4 and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 31 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Matanuska-Susitna Parish, 6.1 mi east of Susitna North, Matanuska-Susitna, Alaska, USA, Oct 20, 2021 5:31 am (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake 12 Km W of Susitna North, Alaska, Oct 24, 2021 5:25 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.1 quake 29 Km E of Knik River, Alaska, Oct 24, 2021 11:47 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (41 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 07:47 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 11:47 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 25, 2021 07:47 GMT)
1.1

17 km
208 km (129 mi)29 Km E of Knik River, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 6:47 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 25, 2021 02:47 GMT)
1.5

56 km
101 km (63 mi)8 Km NNE of Susitna, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 5:25 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 25, 2021 01:25 GMT)
1.8

0.7 km
137 km (85 mi)12 Km W of Susitna North, Alaska MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 21:34 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 24, 2021 21:34 GMT)
1.5

33 km
127 km (79 mi)5 Km SSE of Big Lake, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 1:23 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 24, 2021 21:23 GMT)
1.6

35 km
108 km (67 mi)34 Km SW of Trapper Creek, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 10:12 am (GMT -8) (Oct 24, 2021 18:12 GMT)
1.0

18 km
207 km (129 mi)28 Km E of Knik River, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 7:25 am (GMT -8) (Oct 24, 2021 15:25 GMT)
1.8

42 km
116 km (72 mi)10 Km WNW of Anchorage, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 3:53 am (GMT -8) (Oct 24, 2021 11:53 GMT)
2.3

39 km
105 km (65 mi)21 Km W of Anchorage, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:43 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 24, 2021 07:43 GMT)
2.5

14 km
170 km (106 mi)24 Km E of Susitna North, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 10:42 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 24, 2021 06:42 GMT)
1.9

33 km
125 km (78 mi)5 Km SSE of Big Lake, Alaska MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 23:49 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 23, 2021 23:49 GMT)
2.1

21 km
212 km (132 mi)40 Km N of Chickaloon, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 12:51 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 23, 2021 20:51 GMT)
1.6

48 km
129 km (80 mi)7 Km N of Willow, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 11:37 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 23, 2021 07:37 GMT)
2.2

33 km
111 km (69 mi)14 Km NW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 19:13 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 11:13 am (GMT -8) (Oct 22, 2021 19:13 GMT)
1.7

20 km
119 km (74 mi)11 Km SW of Anchorage, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 5:11 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 22, 2021 01:11 GMT)
1.6

41 km
162 km (101 mi)10 Km NW of Fishhook, Alaska MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 23:48 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 3:48 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 23:48 GMT)
1.2

44 km
115 km (71 mi)7 Km WNW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 22:14 GMT)
1.7

13 km
112 km (70 mi)28 Km SW of Trapper Creek, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:01 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 20:01 GMT)
1.5

40 km
118 km (73 mi)8 Km SW of Big Lake, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 9:57 am (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 17:57 GMT)
1.8

42 km
130 km (81 mi)Southern Alaska MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 5:07 am (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 13:07 GMT)
2.0

74 km
98 km (61 mi)17 Km N of Susitna, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 5:00 am (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 13:00 GMT)
1.7

33 km
162 km (101 mi)Central Alaska MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 4:40 am (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 12:40 GMT)
1.9

30 km
147 km (91 mi)1 Km SE of Meadow Lakes, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 4:11 am (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 12:11 GMT)
1.8

30 km
146 km (91 mi)1 Km ESE of Meadow Lakes, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:35 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 07:35 GMT)
1.7

18 km
139 km (86 mi)13 Km WNW of Susitna North, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:16 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 07:16 GMT)
1.6

48 km
155 km (96 mi)8 Km ESE of Susitna North, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:41 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 06:41 GMT)
1.7

40 km
146 km (91 mi)9 Km NNW of Meadow Lakes, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:08 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 21, 2021 05:08 GMT)
1.6

20 km
141 km (88 mi)9 Km WNW of Susitna North, Alaska MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 23:53 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 3:53 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 23:53 GMT)
?

n/a
144 km (89 mi)Anchorage Parish, 0.7 mi northeast of Eagle River, Anchorage, Alaska, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:13 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 23:13 GMT)
1.5

46 km
104 km (65 mi)17 Km W of Point MacKenzie, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 5:36 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 13:36 GMT)
1.7

52 km
157 km (98 mi)11 Km ESE of Susitna North, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 5:31 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 13:31 GMT)
3.4

37 km
156 km (97 mi)Matanuska-Susitna Parish, 6.1 mi east of Susitna North, Matanuska-Susitna, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 5:08 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 13:08 GMT)
2.4

33 km
141 km (88 mi)20 Km S of Susitna North, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 1:23 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 09:23 GMT)
1.7

38 km
126 km (78 mi)7 Km S of Willow, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 12:45 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 08:45 GMT)
1.8

54 km
144 km (89 mi)Central Alaska MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 06:16 GMT)
1.6

47 km
103 km (64 mi)16 Km SE of Susitna, Alaska MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 19:39 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 11:39 am (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 19:39 GMT)
1.8

31 km
160 km (99 mi)22 Km NNW of Girdwood, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 7:25 am (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 15:25 GMT)
1.5

59 km
137 km (85 mi)10 Km SSE of Trapper Creek, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 5:46 am (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 13:46 GMT)
1.7

33 km
152 km (94 mi)13 Km NNE of Meadow Lakes, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:31 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 03:31 GMT)
2.2

58 km
123 km (76 mi)6 Km NW of Willow, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:45 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 02:45 GMT)
2.0

33 km
163 km (101 mi)21 Km ESE of Eagle River, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:14 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 02:14 GMT)
1.6

34 km
176 km (109 mi)27 Km ENE of Susitna North, Alaska MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.8 x 109 joules (2.73 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.35 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.