Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Sapporo, Sapporo-shi, Hokkaido, Japan, during March 2021

Updated 7 May 2021 12:39 GMT -
During Mar 2021, Sapporo was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.0 and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.0 quake Japan Sea, 87 km northwest of Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan, 6 Mar 2021 11:01 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 8:58 pm (GMT +9) (30 Mar 2021 11:58:17 GMT)
2.6

134 km
36 km (22 mi)18 km east of Tomakomai, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +9) (25 Mar 2021 08:30:12 GMT)
2.5

108 km
25 km (16 mi)6.3 km east of Tomakomai, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 4:20 pm (GMT +9) (21 Mar 2021 07:20:03 GMT)
2.5

128 km
12 km (7.5 mi)Usu-gun, 16 km northeast of Date, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Mar 2021 2:52 pm (GMT +9) (12 Mar 2021 05:52:40 GMT)
2.8

139 km
55 km (34 mi)Yūfutsu-gun, 33 km east of Chitose, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 10 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Mar 2021 10:17 pm (GMT +9) (10 Mar 2021 13:17:02 GMT)
2.9

186 km
75 km (47 mi)Kabato-gun, 12 km north of Iwamizawa, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Mar 2021 11:25 pm (GMT +9) (6 Mar 2021 14:25:30 GMT)
2.6

157 km
36 km (22 mi)Eniwa-shi, 5.9 km east of Kitahiroshima, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 11:01 pm (GMT +9) (6 Mar 2021 14:01:50 GMT)
5.0

210 km
88 km (55 mi)Japan Sea, 87 km northwest of Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1012 joules (555 megawatt hours, equivalent to 478 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.