Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Wasilla, Matanuska-Susitna, Alaska, USA, past 30 days

Updated 15 Apr 2021 12:42 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Wasilla had 20 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 138 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake Matanuska-Susitna, 59 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA, 17 Mar 2021 6:20 am (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake 44 Km NNE of Whittier, Alaska, USA, 15 April 2021 07:25 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (52 out of 158 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 07:25:32 GMT
1.9
(213 km)44 Km NNE of Whittier, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 2021 03:41:12 GMT
1.9

24 km
(148 km)16 Km SSE of Elmendorf Air Force Base, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 19:29:04 GMT
1.9

38 km
(124 km)2 Km S of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 16:15:56 GMT
1.8

33 km
(124 km)6 Km N of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 14:38:37 GMT
2.0

24 km
(148 km)16 Km SSE of Elmendorf Air Force Base, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Apr 2021 17:53:02 GMT
1.9

70 km
(104 km)Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 05:46:12 GMT
2.0

34 km
(114 km)11 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 20:31:36 GMT
1.8

11 km
(153 km)17 Km WNW of Fishhook, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Apr 2021 11:43:32 GMT
1.9

0.3 km
(166 km)12 Km NNW of Fishhook, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 17:42:54 GMT
1.9

41 km
(127 km)4 Km NNE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 6:42 pm (GMT -8) (9 Apr 2021 02:42:25 GMT)
2.3

38 km
(117 km)9 Km NNW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 11:04 pm (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 07:04:31 GMT)
2.1

33 km
(128 km)4 Km SE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 10:23 pm (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 06:23:16 GMT)
2.1

35 km
(203 km)40 Km N of Sutton-Alpine, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 2:40 pm (GMT -8) (7 Apr 2021 22:40:18 GMT)
1.8

36 km
(117 km)6 Km NW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 8:05 am (GMT -8) (6 Apr 2021 16:05:55 GMT)
1.9

20 km
(171 km)27 Km NNE of Girdwood, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 1:02 pm (GMT -8) (5 Apr 2021 21:02:47 GMT)
1.8

29 km
(109 km)21 Km WSW of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 6:00 pm (GMT -8) (5 Apr 2021 02:00:30 GMT)
2.0

12 km
(145 km)8 Km N of Hope, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 9:26 am (GMT -8) (4 Apr 2021 17:26:56 GMT)
2.0

32 km
(123 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 6:28 am (GMT -8) (4 Apr 2021 14:28:54 GMT)
2.0

35 km
(126 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 10:05 am (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 18:05:03 GMT)
1.8

20 km
(166 km)25 Km ESE of Susitna North, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 8:40 pm (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 04:40:51 GMT)
2.5

50 km
(85 km)29 Km S of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 6:41 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 02:41:40 GMT)
2.4

20 km
(158 km)18 Km NW of Fishhook, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 7:03 am (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 15:03:32 GMT)
1.8

51 km
(95 km)23 Km NNW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 11:19 pm (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 07:19:56 GMT)
2.4

24 km
(124 km)7 Km S of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 7:01 pm (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 03:01:01 GMT)
2.6

20 km
(121 km)7 Km S of Big Lake, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 11:49 am (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 19:49:33 GMT)
1.8

24 km
(177 km)11 Km NE of Girdwood, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 11:01 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 07:01:43 GMT)
1.8

38 km
(129 km)8 Km SSE of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 10:52 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 06:52:05 GMT)
2.5

36 km
(130 km)7 Km NW of Houston, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 4:09 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 00:09:09 GMT)
2.2

35 km
(129 km)19 Km S of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 11:10 am (GMT -8) (28 Mar 2021 19:10:15 GMT)
1.9

36 km
(117 km)10 Km SW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 12:47 am (GMT -8) (27 Mar 2021 08:47:20 GMT)
2.2

54 km
(110 km)27 Km NW of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 12:38 pm (GMT -8) (24 Mar 2021 20:38:39 GMT)
1.8

48 km
(100 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 00:16:54 GMT
2.0

34 km
(140 km)7 Km NNE of Houston, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Mar 2021 4:23 pm (GMT -8) (23 Mar 2021 00:23:31 GMT)
1.9

32 km
(171 km)9 Km N of Fishhook, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 2:09 pm (GMT -8) (22 Mar 2021 22:09:06 GMT)
1.8

34 km
(149 km)17 Km SSE of Susitna North, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 9:36 am (GMT -8) (22 Mar 2021 17:36:12 GMT)
1.9

31 km
(121 km)7 Km SSW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 9:10 am (GMT -8) (22 Mar 2021 17:10:51 GMT)
1.9
(154 km)10 Km NNW of Tanaina, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 2:48 am (GMT -8) (22 Mar 2021 10:48:49 GMT)
1.9

37 km
(118 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 11:55 pm (GMT -8) (22 Mar 2021 07:55:43 GMT)
1.9

26 km
(207 km)Central Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 11:26 am (GMT -8) (21 Mar 2021 19:26:16 GMT)
1.8

39 km
(153 km)17 Km WNW of Fishhook, Alaska, USA MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 11:20 am (GMT -8) (21 Mar 2021 19:20:58 GMT)
1.9

38 km
(119 km)4 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 7:49 am (GMT -8) (21 Mar 2021 15:49:11 GMT)
2.3

3.5 km
(83 km)18 Km ESE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 2:24 am (GMT -8) (21 Mar 2021 10:24:10 GMT)
1.9

36 km
(127 km)2 Km N of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 1:47 am (GMT -8) (21 Mar 2021 09:47:11 GMT)
1.8

33 km
(154 km)14 Km SE of Susitna North, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 9:57 pm (GMT -8) (21 Mar 2021 05:57:38 GMT)
1.8

34 km
(123 km)4 Km S of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 9:24 pm (GMT -8) (21 Mar 2021 05:24:09 GMT)
1.8

34 km
(137 km)8 Km N of Houston, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 5:21 pm (GMT -8) (21 Mar 2021 01:21:33 GMT)
1.8

33 km
(117 km)5 Km WNW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 10:34 am (GMT -8) (18 Mar 2021 18:34:23 GMT)
2.3

34 km
(147 km)20 Km S of Susitna North, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 5:08 am (GMT -8) (18 Mar 2021 13:08:29 GMT)
1.9

16 km
(82 km)17 Km ESE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 3:52 pm (GMT -8) (17 Mar 2021 23:52:48 GMT)
2.1

1.9 km
(201 km)36 Km SE of Knik River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 6:34 am (GMT -8) (17 Mar 2021 14:34:45 GMT)
1.9

40 km
(118 km)4 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 6:20 am (GMT -8) (17 Mar 2021 14:20:56 GMT)
2.8

9.8 km
(104 km)Matanuska-Susitna, 59 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 109 joules (1.49 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.29 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.