Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Largest earthquakes in or near Stryi, Lvivska Oblast, Ukraine, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 5, 2022 15:08 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 11 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 20 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 52 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 27 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
Since 1900, Stryi has had 11 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 20 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 52 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There have been also 27 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.8 | 18 km N of Khust, Transcarpathia, Ukraine -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.9 | Comuna Sãpânţa, 33 km N of Baja Mare, Romania -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Filter by age:

all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 1 or higher (110 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Jan 18, 2023 07:00 GMT
2.8

10 km
812 km (505 mi)18 km north of Khust, Transcarpathia, Ukraine More
Jan 15, 2023 02:17 GMT
2.1

10 km
722 km (449 mi)13 km southeast of Snina, Presov, Slovakia More
Jan 3, 2023 3:28 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 3, 2023 13:28 GMT)
3.8

12 km
810 km (503 mi)13 km northwest of Khust, Transcarpathia, Ukraine 11 reportsMore
Dec 31, 2022 5:23 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 31, 2022 15:23 GMT)
2.4

10 km
812 km (505 mi)17 km north of Khust, Transcarpathia, Ukraine More
Dec 31, 2022 3:25 am (GMT +2) (Dec 31, 2022 01:25 GMT)
2.4

8 km
806 km (501 mi)23 km north of Khust, Transcarpathia, Ukraine More
Dec 28, 2022 11:49 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 28, 2022 21:49 GMT)
2.0

10 km
810 km (503 mi)20 km north of Khust, Transcarpathia, Ukraine More
Dec 28, 2022 7:05 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 28, 2022 17:05 GMT)
2.1

10 km
809 km (503 mi)21 km north of Khust, Transcarpathia, Ukraine More
Nov 14, 2022 3:45 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 14, 2022 13:45 GMT)
2.3

4 km
883 km (549 mi)12 km west of Nadvirna, Ivano-Frankivsk Oblast, Ukraine More
Nov 12, 2022 16:28 GMT
1.6

10 km
817 km (508 mi)20 km northeast of Satu Mare, Romania More
Oct 25, 2022 1:09 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2022 11:09 GMT)
2.1

15 km
687 km (427 mi)8 km south of Vranov nad Topľou, Presov, Slovakia More
Oct 24, 2022 7:20 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2022 05:20 GMT)
2.0

10 km
740 km (460 mi)8.4 km southeast of Kisvarda, Szabolcs-Szatmar-Bereg, Hungary More
Sep 30, 2022 1:32 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 30, 2022 10:32 GMT)
2.2

2 km
891 km (554 mi)20 km southwest of Nadvirna, Ivano-Frankivsk Oblast, Ukraine More
Sep 7, 2022 1:10 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 7, 2022 10:10 GMT)
2.2

4 km
897 km (557 mi)6.3 km south of Nadvirna, Ivano-Frankivsk Oblast, Ukraine More
Aug 22, 2022 10:25 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 22, 2022 19:25 GMT)
2.0

10 km
858 km (533 mi)11 km northwest of Sighetu Marmaţiei, Maramureş, Romania More
Aug 4, 2022 8:18 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 4, 2022 18:18 GMT)
2.9

10 km
781 km (485 mi)23 km east of Matészalka, Szabolcs-Szatmar-Bereg, Hungary More
Jul 30, 2022 20:57 GMT
1.2

10 km
739 km (459 mi)Hungary More
Jun 27, 2022 6:28 pm (GMT +2) (Jun 27, 2022 16:28 GMT)
1.6

10 km
723 km (449 mi)10.2 km east of Snina, Presov, Slovakia More
Jun 14, 2022 05:20 GMT
1.4

10 km
726 km (451 mi)Hungary More
May 20, 2022 12:25 pm (GMT +3) (May 20, 2022 09:25 GMT)
3.5

10 km
803 km (499 mi)29 km south of Drohobych, Lvivska Oblast, Ukraine More
May 1, 2022 10:46 pm (GMT +2) (May 1, 2022 20:46 GMT)
1.6

10 km
709 km (441 mi)11 km east of Humenné, Presov, Slovakia More
Apr 17, 2022 5:17 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 17, 2022 15:17 GMT)
1.6

10 km
700 km (435 mi)2.1 km southeast of Humenné, Presov, Slovakia More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 1012 joules (1.48 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1275 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: PLSN/GEOFON Station Kalwaria Paclawska, Poland (KWP/PL network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station PLSN/GEOFON Station Kalwaria Paclawska, Poland: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Stryi Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Stryi?

The last earthquake in Stryi occurred 3 weeks ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - 18 km north of Khust, Transcarpathia, Ukraine, on Wednesday, January 18, 2023 at 07:00 GMT.

How many quakes were there in Stryi since 1900?

Since 1900, Stryi, Lvivska Oblast, Ukraine had 110 quakes up to magnitude 4.9.

What was the strongest quake in Stryi since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Stryi since 1900 occurred 44 years ago: Moderate mag. 4.9 earthquake - Comuna Sãpânţa, 33 km north of Baja Mare, Romania, on Friday, March 30, 1979 at 15:56 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 5, 2023 11:44 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings