Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Prince Rupert, Colombia Britanica, Canada: October 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 31, 2023 20:19 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during October 2022:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 18 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During October 2022, Prince Rupert was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.1 | Near Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (33 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 24, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Oct 24, 2022 12:01 am (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2022 07:01 GMT)
?

n/a
5.3 km east of Terrace, Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine, Colombia Britanica, Canada (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Saturday, October 22, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Oct 22, 2022 1:14 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2022 08:14 GMT)
?

n/a
5.3 km east of Terrace, Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine, Colombia Britanica, Canada (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Friday, October 21, 2022 GMT (18 quakes)
Oct 21, 2022 19:36 GMT
2.0

10 km
100 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 21, 2022 13:24 GMT
1.8

10 km
99 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 21, 2022 12:01 GMT
1.8

10 km
102 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 21, 2022 11:40 GMT
3.3

10 km
99 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 21, 2022 08:44 GMT
2.0

10 km
97 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 21, 2022 12:17 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2022 07:17 GMT)
2.2

3 km
100 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 21, 2022 12:10 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2022 07:10 GMT)
1.6

10 km
100 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 20, 2022 11:51 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2022 06:51 GMT)
1.8

5 km
101 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 20, 2022 11:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2022 06:30 GMT)
1.9

10 km
102 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 20, 2022 11:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2022 06:30 GMT)
1.9

5 km
101 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 20, 2022 11:14 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2022 06:14 GMT)
1.8

12 km
96 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 20, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2022 06:11 GMT)
1.6

10 km
99 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 20, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2022 06:11 GMT)
1.7

10 km
99 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 21, 2022 05:52 GMT
1.8

10 km
99 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 21, 2022 05:45 GMT
1.7

10 km
99 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada More
Oct 20, 2022 10:40 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2022 05:40 GMT)
3.8

7.3 km
97 km southwest of Prince Rupert, Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District, Colombia Britanica, Canada 11 reportsMore
Oct 21, 2022 05:28 GMT
1.1

67 km
Canada: 28 Km SW of Village of Queen Charlotte, BC More
Oct 21, 2022 04:16 GMT
1.5

10 km
Canada More
Sunday, October 16, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Oct 15, 2022 7:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2022 02:17 GMT)
1.6

28 km
North Pacific Ocean, Canada More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1011 joules (38.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 33 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 31, 2023 20:19 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings