Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2021 05:11 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Barra, Misamis Oriental, Northern Mindanao, Philippines: June 2021

Updated Sep 27, 2021 05:11 GMT -
During Jun 2021, Barra was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 1 quake of magnitude 3.1, and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake Province of Lanao del Sur, Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, 33 km southeast of irigan, Philippines, 19 Jun 5:15 am (GMT +8)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, June 26, 2021 13:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
26 June 2021 - 09:16 PM (PST) (Jun 26, 2021 13:16 GMT)
2.5

59 km
49 km (30 mi)18 km northeast of Malaybalay City, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 17:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
24 June 2021 - 01:20 AM (PST) (Jun 23, 2021 17:20 GMT)
2.6

1 km
11 km (6.8 mi)42 km west of Valencia, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines MoreMap
Sunday, June 20, 2021 22:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
21 June 2021 - 06:21 AM (PST) (Jun 20, 2021 22:21 GMT)
2.1

1 km
33 km (21 mi)23 km east of Marawi City, Philippines MoreMap
21 June 2021 - 06:21 AM (PST) (Jun 20, 2021 22:21 GMT)
2.5

6 km
13 km (8.1 mi)Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, 46 km east of Marawi City, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, June 18, 2021 21:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
19 Jun 5:15 am (GMT +8) (Jun 18, 2021 21:15 GMT)
4.7

10 km
57 km (35 mi)Province of Lanao del Sur, Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, 33 km southeast of irigan, Philippines 5 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 14:37 GMT (2 earthquakes)
16 June 2021 - 10:37 PM (PST) (Jun 16, 2021 14:37 GMT)
2.2

6 km
22 km (14 mi)24 km north of Wao, Philippines MoreMap
16 June 2021 - 01:56 PM (PST) (Jun 16, 2021 05:56 GMT)
2.0

10 km
11 km (6.8 mi)22 km west of NIA Valencia, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 22:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
16 June 2021 - 06:01 AM (PST) (Jun 15, 2021 22:01 GMT)
1.8

7 km
10 km (6.2 mi)Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, 25 km north of Wao, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, June 14, 2021 20:39 GMT (3 earthquakes)
15 June 2021 - 04:39 AM (PST) (Jun 14, 2021 20:39 GMT)
2.2

9 km
10 km (6.2 mi)21 km northwest of Maramag, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines MoreMap
15 June 2021 - 03:18 AM (PST) (Jun 14, 2021 19:18 GMT)
2.1

12 km
10 km (6.2 mi)24 km west of NIA Valencia, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines MoreMap
14 June 2021 - 10:23 PM (PST) (Jun 14, 2021 14:23 GMT)
2.3

8 km
11 km (6.8 mi)23 km west of NIA Valencia, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines 8 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 00:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 9, 2021 00:53 GMT
3.1

16 km
31 km (19 mi)Bohol Sea, 60 km north of Cagayan de Oro, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
Friday, June 4, 2021 15:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
04 June 2021 - 11:48 PM (PST) (Jun 4, 2021 15:48 GMT)
2.7

14 km
50 km (31 mi)19 km northeast of Malaybalay City, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 23:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
3 Jun 7:01 am (GMT +8) (Jun 2, 2021 23:01 GMT)
4.6

146 km
50 km (31 mi)21 km northwest of Malaybalay City, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1012 joules (337 megawatt hours, equivalent to 290 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.