Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near La Mesa, Cundinamarca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, November 29, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 29, 2022 15:40 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 8 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, La Mesa had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in Cundinamarca, Colombia, 10 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.1 | Departamento de Casanare, 91 km NE of Villavicencio, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | 10 km E of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near La Mesa, Cundinamarca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours12 quakes5 quakes M2+
Past 7 days92 quakes23 quakes M2+
Past 30 days370 quakes84 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days958 quakes209 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+
Past 365 days2,612 quakes595 quakes M2+38 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Alban | Albania | Almeida | Ambalema | Antioquia | Arcabuco | Argelia | Armero | Beltran | Berbeo | ...Show all... | Zipacon | Zipaquira
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 9:18 am (GMT -5) (Nov 29, 2022 14:18 GMT)
2.1

90 km
Departamento de Casanare, 91 km northeast of Villavicencio, Colombia More
Nov 29, 2022 6:27 am (GMT -5) (Nov 29, 2022 11:27 GMT)
2.0

38 km
Cundinamarca, 69 km west of Bogota, Colombia More
Nov 29, 2022 2:07 am (GMT -5) (Nov 29, 2022 07:07 GMT)
1.1

3.6 km
Northern Colombia More
Nov 29, 2022 12:53 am (GMT -5) (Nov 29, 2022 05:53 GMT)
2.6

141 km
10 km east of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Nov 29, 2022 12:07 am (GMT -5) (Nov 29, 2022 05:07 GMT)
1.7

10.2 km
Colombia More
Nov 28, 2022 11:20 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 29, 2022 04:20 GMT)
2.4

16 km
19 km west of Yopal, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia More
Nov 28, 2022 10:57 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 29, 2022 03:57 GMT)
1.6

122 km
Northern Colombia More
Nov 28, 2022 7:53 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 29, 2022 00:53 GMT)
0.9

25 km
Colombia More
Nov 28, 2022 7:31 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 29, 2022 00:31 GMT)
1.2

36 km
Colombia More
Nov 28, 2022 7:25 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 29, 2022 00:25 GMT)
1.0

16 km
Northern Colombia More
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 6:12 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 28, 2022 23:12 GMT)
2.0

105 km
68 km southwest of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Nov 28, 2022 2:26 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 28, 2022 19:26 GMT)
1.7

15 km
Northern Colombia More
Nov 28, 2022 12:22 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 28, 2022 17:22 GMT)
1.5

108 km
Northern Colombia More
Nov 28, 2022 11:30 am (GMT -5) (Nov 28, 2022 16:30 GMT)
?

n/a
66 km north of Caparrapi, Cundinamarca, Colombia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 109 joules (292 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.251 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

La Mesa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in La Mesa?

The last earthquake in La Mesa occurred 1 hour and 22 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - Departamento de Casanare, 91 km northeast of Villavicencio, Colombia, on Tuesday, Nov 29, 2022 at 9:18 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in La Mesa today?

In the past 24 hours, La Mesa, Cundinamarca, Colombia had 14 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in La Mesa today?

The strongest earthquake in La Mesa today occurred 10 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.6 earthquake - 10 km east of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia, on Tuesday, Nov 29, 2022 at 12:53 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 29, 2022 15:40 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings