Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Kozluk, Batman, Turkey, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, February 9, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 9, 2023 02:32 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 1 quake between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 4 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Kozluk was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.4, 1 quake of magnitude 4.4, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 5.4 earthquake occurred in Muş, Turkey, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 4.4 | 18 km W of Lice, Diyarbakır, Turkey -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 5.4 | 47 km NE of Muş, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Kozluk, Batman, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours16 quakes6 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+1 quake M4+1 quake M5+
Past 7 days66 quakes29 quakes M2+15 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+
Past 30 days131 quakes51 quakes M2+17 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+
Past 90 days321 quakes126 quakes M2+21 quakes M3+8 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+
Past 365 days966 quakes476 quakes M2+55 quakes M3+15 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, February 9, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Feb 9, 2023 4:38 am (GMT +3) (Feb 9, 2023 01:38 GMT)
4.4

6.6 km
18 km west of Lice, Diyarbakır, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 9, 2023 3:59 am (GMT +3) (Feb 9, 2023 00:59 GMT)
3.4

2 km
Bingöl, 30 km northeast of Karakocan, Elazığ, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 9, 2023 3:10 am (GMT +3) (Feb 9, 2023 00:10 GMT)
2.9

8 km
7.3 km southeast of Ergani, Diyarbakır, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 GMT (14 quakes)
Feb 9, 2023 2:39 am (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 23:39 GMT)
3.7

1 km
38 km south of Bingol, Bingöl, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 9, 2023 2:11 am (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 23:11 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Turkey: UGUROVA-(BINGOL) More
Feb 9, 2023 2:03 am (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 23:03 GMT)
2.3

5 km
45 km northwest of Bingol, Bingöl, Turkey More
Feb 9, 2023 1:47 am (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 22:47 GMT)
1.8

3.8 km
43 km north of Bingol, Bingöl, Turkey More
Feb 9, 2023 1:41 am (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 22:41 GMT)
3.1

17 km
Diyarbakır, 35 km southwest of Muş, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 9, 2023 12:07 am (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 21:07 GMT)
?

n/a
0.9 km north of Dihok, Duhok District, Iraq (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 8, 2023 11:05 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 20:05 GMT)
5.4

60 km
47 km northeast of Muş, Turkey
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Feb 8, 2023 10:55 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 19:55 GMT)
2.0

5.4 km
Bingöl, 9.3 km north of Hani, Diyarbakır, Turkey More
Feb 8, 2023 10:34 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 19:34 GMT)
1.5

9.7 km
Turkey: KARPUZLU-KULP (DIYARBAKIR) More
Feb 8, 2023 6:25 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 15:25 GMT)
2.5

1 km
22 km west of Solhan, Bingöl, Turkey More
Feb 8, 2023 6:21 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 15:21 GMT)
2.7

7 km
23 km northeast of Karakocan, Elazığ, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 8, 2023 9:48 am (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 06:48 GMT)
2.6

9 km
13 km southeast of Kovancılar, Elazığ, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 8, 2023 8:40 am (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 05:40 GMT)
3.1

5 km
24 km northwest of Bingol, Bingöl, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 8, 2023 5:34 am (GMT +3) (Feb 8, 2023 02:34 GMT)
1.8

19 km
20 km east of Kovancılar, Elazığ, Turkey More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.2 x 1012 joules (2.29 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1968 tons of TNT or 0.1 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Garni, Armenia (GNI/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Garni, Armenia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Kozluk Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Kozluk?

The last earthquake in Kozluk occurred 54 minutes ago: Moderate mag. 4.4 earthquake - 18 km west of Lice, Diyarbakır, Turkey, on Thursday, Feb 9, 2023 at 4:38 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Kozluk today?

In the past 24 hours, Kozluk, Batman, Turkey had 17 quakes up to magnitude 5.4.

What was the strongest quake in Kozluk today?

The strongest earthquake in Kozluk today occurred 6 hours ago: Moderate mag. 5.4 earthquake - 47 km northeast of Muş, Turkey, on Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 at 11:05 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 9, 2023 02:32 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings