Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 25, 2021 20:48 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near San Miguel, Departamento de San Miguel, El Salvador: past 14 days

Updated Oct 25, 2021 20:48 GMT -
During the past 14 days, San Miguel was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake 12 Km Al Sureste De San Vicente, El Salvador, Oct 16, 2021 12:20 am (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 2.7 quake North Pacific Ocean, 24 km southeast of La Union, El Salvador, Oct 23, 2021 10:32 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 21:21 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 3:21 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 24, 2021 21:21 GMT)
?

n/a
22 km (14 mi)Departamento de Cabañas, 0.5 km northeast of Sensuntepeque, El Salvador (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 10:32 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 24, 2021 04:32 GMT)
2.7

149 km
9 km (5.6 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 24 km southeast of La Union, El Salvador MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 10:32 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 24, 2021 04:32 GMT)
2.7

175 km
3 km (1.9 mi)20 km west of San Lorenzo, Departamento de Valle, Honduras MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 04:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 10:55 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 20, 2021 04:55 GMT)
2.3

33 km
64 km (40 mi)North Pacific Ocean, El Salvador MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 07:45 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 1:45 am (GMT -6) (Oct 16, 2021 07:45 GMT)
2.4

8 km
14 km (8.7 mi)10 Km Al Sureste De San Vicente, El Salvador MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 12:38 am (GMT -6) (Oct 16, 2021 06:38 GMT)
2.7

5 km
15 km (9.3 mi)12 Km Al Norte De San Vicente, El Salvador MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 12:20 am (GMT -6) (Oct 16, 2021 06:20 GMT)
3.0

7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)12 Km Al Sureste De San Vicente, El Salvador MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 08:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 2:56 am (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 08:56 GMT)
2.5

202 km
12 km (7.5 mi)North Pacific Ocean, Honduras MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 05:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 11, 2021 11:56 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 12, 2021 05:56 GMT)
2.4

168 km
7 km (4.3 mi)6 Km Al Oeste De Usulután, El Salvador MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 11:56 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 12, 2021 05:56 GMT)
2.7

183 km
30 km (19 mi)22 Km Al Noreste De Estanzuelas, El Salvador MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.9 x 109 joules (1.63 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.4 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.