Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 15:40 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Kushiro, Kushiro Shi, Hokkaido, Japan: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 15:40 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Kushiro was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.2, 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake North Pacific Ocean, 75 km southeast of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan, Nov 26, 2021 6:37 pm (GMT +10)
Biggest quake today: 3.2 quake North Pacific Ocean, 78 km southeast of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan, Nov 27, 2021 10:16 am (GMT +10)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 00:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2021 10:16 am (GMT +10) (Nov 27, 2021 00:16 GMT)
3.2

27 km
North Pacific Ocean, 78 km southeast of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 21:10 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 6:10 am (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 21:10 GMT)
2.8

141 km
Notsuke-gun, 35 km southwest of Shibetsu, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 6:37 pm (GMT +10) (Nov 26, 2021 08:37 GMT)
4.2

40 km
North Pacific Ocean, 75 km southeast of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:25 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 03:25 GMT)
3.6

126 km
Katō-gun, 16 km northwest of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 19:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 4:44 am (GMT +9) (Nov 23, 2021 19:44 GMT)
3.4

51 km
Hiroo-gun, 64 km south of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 11:44 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 23, 2021 14:44 GMT)
2.7

66 km
North Pacific Ocean, 22 km south of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 18:08 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 3:08 am (GMT +9) (Nov 22, 2021 18:08 GMT)
2.5

80 km
North Pacific Ocean, 54 km southeast of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 22, 2021 10:16 GMT)
2.6

56 km
North Pacific Ocean, 47 km southeast of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 16:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 21, 2021 1:45 am (GMT +9) (Nov 20, 2021 16:45 GMT)
2.5

151 km
28 km southwest of Shibetsu, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1011 joules (43.5 megawatt hours, equivalent to 37.4 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel