Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Irvine, Orange County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 20, 2021 10:24 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Irvine was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.3, 1 quake of magnitude 3.0, and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 50 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake 1.1 mi east of Carson, Los Angeles County, California, USA, Sep 17, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake 0km E of Carson, CA, Sep 19, 2021 6:30 am (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.4 quake 3km W of San Clemente, CA, Sep 20, 2021 1:35 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 14 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.5 or higher (69 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 08:59 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 1:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 08:59 GMT)
?

n/a
154 km (96 mi)0.5 mi east of Fullerton, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 1:35 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 08:35 GMT)
1.4

17 km
173 km (107 mi)3km W of San Clemente, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 12:42 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 07:42 GMT)
?

n/a
135 km (84 mi)5.1 mi northeast of West Covina, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 8:51 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 03:51 GMT)
?

n/a
168 km (104 mi)0.1 mi south of Los Angeles, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 16:57 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 9:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 16:57 GMT)
1.8

0.8 km
144 km (89 mi)4km ESE of Rowland Heights, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:30 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 13:30 GMT)
2.4

10.7 km
183 km (114 mi)0km E of Carson, CA 35 reportsMoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 1:39 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 08:39 GMT)
1.3

12 km
184 km (114 mi)4km WNW of Inglewood, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 11:53 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 06:53 GMT)
?

n/a
160 km (99 mi)4.9 mi northeast of Burbank, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 05:33 GMT)
2.0

10 km
184 km (114 mi)1km SSE of Carson, CA 9 reportsMoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 7:51 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 02:51 GMT)
0.6

2.8 km
99 km (62 mi)6km SSW of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 7:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 02:43 GMT)
1.0

9.8 km
98 km (61 mi)6km SSW of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 7:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 02:42 GMT)
0.9

13 km
98 km (61 mi)5km SE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 7:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 02:26 GMT)
?

n/a
101 km (63 mi)1.5 mi west of Rialto, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 23:25 GMT (15 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 4:25 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 23:25 GMT)
1.6

13 km
153 km (95 mi)1km SW of La Habra, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 23:02 GMT)
1.2

14 km
179 km (111 mi)3km SE of Granada Hills, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 2:35 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 21:35 GMT)
1.3

14 km
95 km (59 mi)4km N of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 19:57 GMT)
?

n/a
152 km (94 mi)1.1 mi southwest of Vista, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 11:44 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 18:44 GMT)
1.3

11 km
139 km (86 mi)5km E of Murrieta Hot Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:25 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 17:25 GMT)
1.5

16 km
189 km (117 mi)2km S of Torrance, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 5:47 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 12:47 GMT)
0.7

12 km
103 km (64 mi)5km NE of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 06:06 GMT)
3.0

10.2 km
183 km (114 mi)0.9 mi southeast of Carson, Los Angeles County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 59 reports
MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:41 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 05:41 GMT)
?

n/a
169 km (105 mi)13 mi south of Hollywood, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 7 reports
MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 04:34 GMT)
?

n/a
156 km (97 mi)1.8 mi south of Whittier, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 9 reports
MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 8:07 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 03:07 GMT)
1.4

2.1 km
182 km (113 mi)1km E of Carson, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 02:58 GMT)
4.3

12 km
183 km (114 mi)1.1 mi east of Carson, Los Angeles County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1308 reports
MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 7:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 02:21 GMT)
?

n/a
111 km (69 mi)1.8 mi northeast of Fullerton, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 127 reports
MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:13 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 00:13 GMT)
0.9

11 km
118 km (73 mi)5km SSW of Riverside, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:02 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 00:02 GMT)
1.0

12 km
96 km (60 mi)4km S of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 20:23 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 1:23 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 20:23 GMT)
0.7

16 km
137 km (85 mi)7km N of Murrieta, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 1:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 20:09 GMT)
2.3

14 km
136 km (85 mi)5km NE of Wildomar, CA 5 reportsMoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 12:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 19:54 GMT)
0.7

0.5 km
126 km (78 mi)Quarry Blast - 1km E of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 12:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 19:26 GMT)
1.4

8.5 km
137 km (85 mi)8km W of Corona, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:04 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 16:04 GMT)
1.0

0.5 km
132 km (82 mi)6km N of Lake Elsinore, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 11:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 06:48 GMT)
1.2

16 km
99 km (62 mi)2km SW of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 04:26 GMT)
1.0

13 km
100 km (62 mi)4km S of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:31 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 03:31 GMT)
0.6

13 km
101 km (63 mi)6km SSE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 7:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 02:57 GMT)
0.6

14 km
131 km (81 mi)2km WNW of Corona, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 6:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 01:52 GMT)
1.6

7.2 km
96 km (60 mi)3km SE of Lytle Creek, CA MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 23:14 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 4:14 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 23:14 GMT)
1.0

18 km
97 km (60 mi)3km SE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 1:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 20:54 GMT)
1.1

17 km
96 km (60 mi)1km NNE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 10:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 17:10 GMT)
1.3

1.5 km
127 km (79 mi)8km SW of Mead Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 16:56 GMT)
1.0

2.9 km
169 km (105 mi)12km WNW of Camp Pendleton North, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:14 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 16:14 GMT)
1.5

1 km
129 km (80 mi)1km NE of San Dimas, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 4:27 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 11:27 GMT)
1.1

2.8 km
94 km (58 mi)1km SW of Devore, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 2:54 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 09:54 GMT)
0.7

5.6 km
111 km (69 mi)6km SW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 11:49 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 06:49 GMT)
0.8

16 km
94 km (58 mi)6km S of Mentone, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 04:50 GMT)
1.4

0.7 km
127 km (79 mi)5km W of Good Hope, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 20:27 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 20:27 GMT)
1.7

2.8 km
129 km (80 mi)5km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 10:10 am (GMT -8) (Sep 15, 2021 18:10 GMT)
1.6

11 km
189 km (117 mi)29km WSW of Camp Pendleton South, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 6:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 13:59 GMT)
?

n/a
161 km (100 mi)1.2 mi northeast of Garden Grove, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 04:39 GMT)
1.2

9.9 km
175 km (109 mi)1km NW of San Fernando, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:25 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 04:25 GMT)
1.4

0.6 km
136 km (85 mi)7km S of Escondido, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 7:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 02:28 GMT)
0.8

26 km
149 km (93 mi)4km WSW of San Marcos, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 00:57 GMT)
2.9

7.4 km
173 km (107 mi)7.6 mi north of Van Nuys, Los Angeles County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 19 reports
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 22:59 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 22:59 GMT)
1.2

15 km
136 km (85 mi)6km NE of Wildomar, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 2:36 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 21:36 GMT)
2.9

8.5 km
97 km (60 mi)10.8 mi north of Fontana, San Bernardino County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 10 reports
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 20:27 GMT)
0.9

0.5 km
127 km (79 mi)2km SE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 11:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 18:55 GMT)
?

n/a
168 km (104 mi)1.3 mi northeast of South Gate, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 16:55 GMT)
1.2

15 km
95 km (59 mi)3km SW of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 16:10 GMT)
1.4

0.6 km
104 km (65 mi)8km SW of Beaumont, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:53 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 12:53 GMT)
?

n/a
174 km (108 mi)0.9 mi north of Huntington Beach, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:18 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 12:18 GMT)
0.8

4.9 km
128 km (80 mi)3km SW of Norco, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:40 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 10:40 GMT)
1.8

15 km
136 km (85 mi)5km NE of Wildomar, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 11:12 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 06:12 GMT)
1.0

0.6 km
106 km (66 mi)10km NE of Nuevo, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 23:23 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 4:23 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 23:23 GMT)
?

n/a
139 km (86 mi)3.1 mi northeast of Murrieta, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 20:34 GMT)
1.4

0.8 km
135 km (84 mi)Quarry Blast - 5km NNW of Azusa, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 9:47 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 16:47 GMT)
?

n/a
144 km (89 mi)9.7 mi northeast of Vista, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:22 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 15:22 GMT)
1.0

17 km
101 km (63 mi)2km SE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:04 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:04 GMT)
0.8

12 km
93 km (58 mi)4km WNW of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1011 joules (51 megawatt hours, equivalent to 43.8 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.