3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Porterville, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, June 25, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 25, 2022 20:03 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 15 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Porterville had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 15 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in 14km SW of Searles Valley, CA, 17 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.8 | 54 Km S of Silver Peak, Nevada -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 14km SW of Searles Valley, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Porterville, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:10 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:80 quakes | 14 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:380 quakes | 52 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,133 quakes | 165 quakes M2+ | 21 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:4,396 quakes | 536 quakes M2+ | 61 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, June 25, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Jun 25, 2022 9:47 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 16:47 GMT)
0.8

0.8 km
54 Km S of Silver Peak, Nevada MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 8:58 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 15:58 GMT)
0.5

9.1 km
23km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 8:34 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 15:34 GMT)
0.7

4.6 km
21km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 8:15 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 15:15 GMT)
1.9

3.7 km
24km SW of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 4:17 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 11:17 GMT)
1.9

5.2 km
15km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 2:34 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 09:34 GMT)
1.0

1.8 km
22km ENE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 2:32 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 09:32 GMT)
1.2

16 km
10km SW of Round Valley, CA MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 12:36 am (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 07:36 GMT)
0.6

7.7 km
27km ESE of Kernville, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 8:59 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 03:59 GMT)
1.7

9 km
14km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 8:09 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 03:09 GMT)
2.0

9.1 km
14km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 6:21 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 01:21 GMT)
1.0

1.4 km
13km SSW of Olancha, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 5:44 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 25, 2022 00:44 GMT)
1.3

4.2 km
41 Km E of Big Pine, California MoreMap
Friday, June 24, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 24, 2022 4:24 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 23:24 GMT)
1.3

5 km
10km SE of Olancha, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 2:59 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 21:59 GMT)
0.8

10.2 km
15km W of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 2:59 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 21:59 GMT)
0.9

10 km
15km W of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 1:04 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 20:04 GMT)
1.1

9.4 km
13km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 108 joules (56.1 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Porterville Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Porterville?

The last earthquake in Porterville occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.8 earthquake - 54 Km S of Silver Peak, Nevada, on Saturday, Jun 25, 2022 at 9:47 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Porterville today?

In the past 24 hours, Porterville, California, USA had 16 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Porterville today?

The strongest earthquake in Porterville today occurred 17 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 14km SW of Searles Valley, CA, on Friday, Jun 24, 2022 at 8:09 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 25, 2022 20:03 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.