Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Valencia, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Friday, May 20, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 20, 2022 01:55 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, Valencia had 16 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Valencia.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | 5km SSE of Home Gardens, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.9 | 17km SSE of San Pedro, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Valencia, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes
Past 7 days:75 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:345 quakes | 37 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,159 quakes | 114 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:4,587 quakes | 433 quakes M2+ | 57 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
May 19, 2022 2:48 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 21:48 GMT)
?

n/a
2.7 mi west of Lake Forest, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 1:58 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 20:58 GMT)
1.4

0.5 km
5km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 11:25 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 18:25 GMT)
0.6

7.6 km
14km W of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 10:11 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 17:11 GMT)
1.0

6.7 km
12km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 7:34 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 14:34 GMT)
1.9

1 km
17km SSE of San Pedro, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 6:03 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 13:03 GMT)
0.9

11 km
2km NW of Claremont, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 5:37 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 12:37 GMT)
1.0

12 km
4km S of Charter Oak, CA 1 reportMoreMap
May 19, 2022 5:29 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 12:29 GMT)
1.2

6.1 km
17km S of Trona, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:56 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 07:56 GMT)
1.3

7.2 km
21km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:55 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 07:55 GMT)
0.7

2.8 km
2km NE of Mira Loma, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:46 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 07:46 GMT)
0.5

6.7 km
14km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 11:41 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 06:41 GMT)
?

n/a
5.4 mi southwest of Fontana, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 11:41 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 06:41 GMT)
1.6

2.7 km
1km NE of Mira Loma, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 11:40 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 06:40 GMT)
1.2

10.9 km
7km NNW of San Jacinto, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 11:31 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 06:31 GMT)
0.6

2 km
22km SW of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 11:31 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 06:31 GMT)
0.6

1.7 km
22km SW of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.4 x 107 joules (26.1 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Valencia Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Valencia?

The last earthquake in Valencia occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - 5km SSE of Home Gardens, CA, on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 1:58 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Valencia today?

In the past 24 hours, Valencia, California, USA had 19 quakes up to magnitude 1.9.

What was the strongest quake in Valencia today?

The strongest earthquake in Valencia today occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 1.9 earthquake - 17km SSE of San Pedro, CA, on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 7:34 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 20, 2022 01:55 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.