Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 26, 2022 21:01 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Hilo, Hawaii County, Hawaii, USA: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 26, 2022 21:01 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Hilo was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 123 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 72 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake Hawaii County, Hawaii, USA, Jan 26, 2022 1:38 am (GMT -10)
Most recent quake: 2.2 quake 3 Km S of Pāhala, Hawaii, Jan 26, 2022 7:05 am (GMT -10)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.4 or higher (32 out of 197 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 17:05 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Jan 26, 2022 7:05 am (GMT -10) (Jan 26, 2022 17:05 GMT)
2.2

31 km
3 Km S of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 7:03 am (GMT -10) (Jan 26, 2022 17:03 GMT)
2.1

33 km
5 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 5:11 am (GMT -10) (Jan 26, 2022 15:11 GMT)
2.3

32 km
6 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 1:38 am (GMT -10) (Jan 26, 2022 11:38 GMT)
3.6

34 km
Hawaii County, Hawaii, USA
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 9:36 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 26, 2022 07:36 GMT)
2.4

32 km
Hawaii County, Hawaii, USA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 5:23 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 26, 2022 03:23 GMT)
2.4

34 km
2 Km ESE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 19:38 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 9:38 am (GMT -10) (Jan 25, 2022 19:38 GMT)
2.4

32 km
9 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 11:47 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 25, 2022 09:47 GMT)
2.9

33 km
Hawaii County, Hawaii, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 21:58 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 11:58 am (GMT -10) (Jan 24, 2022 21:58 GMT)
3.0

33 km
Hawaii County, Hawaii, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 6:15 am (GMT -10) (Jan 24, 2022 16:15 GMT)
2.4

34 km
3 Km SSE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 3:00 am (GMT -10) (Jan 24, 2022 13:00 GMT)
2.7

33 km
Hawaii County, Hawaii, USA MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 1:25 am (GMT -10) (Jan 24, 2022 11:25 GMT)
2.4

7.8 km
13 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 5:18 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 24, 2022 03:18 GMT)
2.4

34 km
5 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 4:40 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 24, 2022 02:40 GMT)
2.4

35 km
Hawaii County, Hawaii, USA MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 2:37 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 24, 2022 00:37 GMT)
2.6

33 km
2 Km S of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 13:09 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 3:09 am (GMT -10) (Jan 23, 2022 13:09 GMT)
2.4

38 km
Hawaii County, Hawaii, USA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 1010 joules (8.17 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.03 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel