Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Anchorage, Anchorage County, Alaska, USA, past 30 days

Updated 25 Feb 2021 13:27 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Anchorage was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 46 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 207 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Matanuska-Susitna County, 8 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA, 28 Jan 2021 5:47 pm (GMT -9)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Valdez-Cordova County, 56 mi southeast of Anchorage, Alaska, USA, 24 Feb 2021 8:54 pm (GMT -9)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake 2 Km SSW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA, 24 Feb 2021 9:19 pm (GMT -9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 2 or higher (47 out of 254 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 9:19 pm (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 06:19:29 GMT)
2.0

42 km
(124 km)2 Km SSW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 8:54 pm (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 05:54:49 GMT)
2.8

17 km
(200 km)Valdez-Cordova County, 56 mi southeast of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 11:36 am (GMT -9) (23 Feb 2021 20:36:03 GMT)
2.8

25 km
(136 km)Matanuska-Susitna County, 48 mi north of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -9) (21 Feb 2021 05:58:38 GMT)
2.0

49 km
(92 km)23 Km NNW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 8:03 pm (GMT -9) (21 Feb 2021 05:03:38 GMT)
2.3

35 km
(141 km)16 Km N of Hope, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 5:07 am (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 14:07:02 GMT)
2.4

179 km
(112 km)13 Km W of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 5:50 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 02:50:57 GMT)
2.9

33 km
(91 km)Gulf of Alaska, 23 mi west of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 5:50 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 02:50:56 GMT)
2.8

10.4 km
(82 km)Gulf of Alaska, 32 mi west of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 3:19 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 00:19:10 GMT)
2.1

13 km
(82 km)14 Km W of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 9:15 am (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 18:15:49 GMT)
2.5

57 km
(45 km)22 Km NW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 5:03 am (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 14:03:20 GMT)
2.4

36 km
(86 km)27 Km ENE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 12:06 am (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 09:06:18 GMT)
2.1

79 km
(68 km)30 Km SSE of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 6:01 pm (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 03:01:09 GMT)
2.0

44 km
(115 km)10 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 8:40 pm (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 05:40:22 GMT)
2.0

34 km
(109 km)18 Km E of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 02:34:04 GMT)
2.3
(57 km)36 Km NNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 11:16 pm (GMT -9) (17 Feb 2021 08:16:39 GMT)
2.0

35 km
(102 km)20 Km ESE of Kasilof, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 10:29 am (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 19:29:24 GMT)
2.0

41 km
(114 km)9 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 3:08 am (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 12:08:39 GMT)
2.0

16 km
(212 km)34 Km SSW of Glacier View, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 12:16 am (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 09:16:46 GMT)
2.0

35 km
(150 km)21 Km WNW of Fishhook, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 8:37 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 17:37:19 GMT)
2.0

33 km
(127 km)5 Km SSE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:54 pm (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 03:54:16 GMT)
2.5

68 km
(82 km)1 Km NNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:23 pm (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 03:23:36 GMT)
2.0

3.4 km
(169 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 7:35 am (GMT -9) (12 Feb 2021 16:35:42 GMT)
2.2

17 km
(254 km)41 Km N of Chenega, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 3:14 am (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 12:14:27 GMT)
2.0

37 km
(181 km)3 Km NW of Crown Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 10:53 pm (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 07:53:42 GMT)
2.4

24 km
(135 km)13 Km NNE of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 5:10 pm (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 02:10:26 GMT)
2.7

64 km
(77 km)Gulf of Alaska, 5.6 mi northwest of Kenai, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 4:36 pm (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 01:36:25 GMT)
2.0

39 km
(108 km)24 Km NE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 10:34 am (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 19:34:44 GMT)
2.5

25 km
(136 km)7 Km SSE of Houston, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 5:40 am (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 14:40:56 GMT)
2.2

29 km
(139 km)31 Km SW of Cooper Landing, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 2:11 pm (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 23:11:36 GMT)
2.1

67 km
(94 km)31 Km NNW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 1:01 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 10:01:42 GMT)
2.2

63 km
(76 km)27 Km WNW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 7:35 am (GMT -9) (7 Feb 2021 16:35:30 GMT)
2.2

44 km
(205 km)29 Km E of Moose Pass, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 2:24 pm (GMT -9) (6 Feb 2021 23:24:32 GMT)
2.0

39 km
(124 km)5 Km S of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 4:48 am (GMT -9) (6 Feb 2021 13:48:54 GMT)
2.5

28 km
(122 km)25 Km NE of Sterling, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 9:06 am (GMT -9) (5 Feb 2021 18:06:27 GMT)
2.2

32 km
(128 km)6 Km W of Houston, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 8:08 am (GMT -9) (4 Feb 2021 17:08:03 GMT)
2.0

17 km
(245 km)56 Km ESE of Whittier, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 3:36 pm (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 00:36:45 GMT)
2.0

37 km
(154 km)15 Km WNW of Fishhook, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 7:03 am (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 16:03:27 GMT)
2.7

19 km
(192 km)Matanuska-Susitna County, 81 mi east of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 01:02:42 GMT)
2.6

33 km
(129 km)5 Km ESE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 3:22 am (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 12:22:38 GMT)
2.0

31 km
(230 km)47 Km NE of Whittier, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 10:58 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 07:58:45 GMT)
2.3

76 km
(51 km)39 Km NNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 9:31 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 06:31:12 GMT)
2.9

20 km
(116 km)Matanuska-Susitna County, 9.3 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 8:39 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 05:39:32 GMT)
2.1

32 km
(116 km)5 Km W of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 8:18 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 05:18:56 GMT)
2.8

9.8 km
(83 km)Gulf of Alaska, 18 mi west of Fire Island, Anchorage County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 5:47 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 02:47:03 GMT)
3.2

39 km
(117 km)Matanuska-Susitna County, 8 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jan 2021 7:28 pm (GMT -9) (28 Jan 2021 04:28:46 GMT)
2.6

19 km
(122 km)4 Km SW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Jan 2021 9:50 pm (GMT -9) (27 Jan 2021 06:50:22 GMT)
2.0

52 km
(84 km)23 Km ESE of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1010 joules (5 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.3 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.