Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 20, 2021 04:34 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Azusa, Los Angeles County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 20, 2021 04:34 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Azusa had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 40 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake 7km S of Redlands, CA, Oct 17, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.4 quake Quarry Blast - 11km NE of Adelanto, CA, Oct 19, 2021 10:05 am (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake 4km NW of Fontana, CA, Oct 19, 2021 7:49 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 9 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (51 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 02:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 7:49 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 02:49 GMT)
1.2

4.1 km
104 km (65 mi)4km NW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 19:59 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 12:59 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 19:59 GMT)
1.0

2.7 km
127 km (79 mi)2km ESE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:58 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 17:58 GMT)
1.2

0.3 km
105 km (65 mi)3km ENE of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:05 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 17:05 GMT)
1.4

0.9 km
64 km (40 mi)Quarry Blast - 11km NE of Adelanto, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 7:02 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 14:02 GMT)
1.3

6.2 km
128 km (80 mi)2km W of Brea, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:53 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 13:53 GMT)
1.2

3.4 km
128 km (80 mi)3km SW of Norco, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:43 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 00:43 GMT)
1.0

4.8 km
104 km (65 mi)4km NNW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 19:34 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 12:34 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 19:34 GMT)
1.1

4.9 km
106 km (66 mi)4km NW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 10:45 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 17:45 GMT)
2.2

13 km
103 km (64 mi)5km N of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:46 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 12:46 GMT)
0.9

3.7 km
104 km (65 mi)4km NNW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:57 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 05:57 GMT)
1.0

4.1 km
104 km (65 mi)3km NW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:29 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 05:29 GMT)
1.2

4.7 km
106 km (66 mi)4km NW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 6:00 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 01:00 GMT)
1.3

10.3 km
169 km (105 mi)13km WSW of Lake Hughes, CA MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 22:39 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 3:39 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 22:39 GMT)
1.8

18 km
164 km (102 mi)1km S of Commerce, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 1:35 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 20:35 GMT)
1.1

15 km
98 km (61 mi)7km S of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 1:19 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 20:19 GMT)
1.0

8.9 km
98 km (61 mi)7km SSE of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 20:17 GMT)
2.5

14 km
99 km (62 mi)7km S of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 19:17 GMT)
1.0

4.6 km
105 km (65 mi)3km NNW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:50 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 17:50 GMT)
1.4

10 km
170 km (106 mi)13km WSW of Lake Hughes, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:46 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 15:46 GMT)
1.5

4 km
106 km (66 mi)4km NW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:41 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 15:41 GMT)
0.9

5.3 km
84 km (52 mi)3km NNW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 9:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 04:26 GMT)
1.1

5.3 km
157 km (98 mi)2km SW of Anaheim, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 5:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 00:18 GMT)
1.1

9.1 km
140 km (87 mi)10km NE of Trabuco Canyon, CA MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 13:05 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 6:05 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 13:05 GMT)
1.0

15 km
97 km (60 mi)2km E of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 2:58 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 09:58 GMT)
?

n/a
140 km (87 mi)1.1 mi west of Palmdale, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 1:26 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 08:26 GMT)
1.1

14 km
131 km (81 mi)3km SSE of San Dimas, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 12:15 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 07:15 GMT)
1.0

12 km
142 km (88 mi)5km N of Yorba Linda, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 5:41 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 00:41 GMT)
1.2

14 km
98 km (61 mi)3km SE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 23:19 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 23:19 GMT)
?

n/a
157 km (98 mi)0.3 mi west of Anaheim, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 1:54 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 20:54 GMT)
?

n/a
160 km (99 mi)0.6 mi northwest of Mission Viejo, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 11:11 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 18:11 GMT)
?

n/a
172 km (107 mi)1.8 mi southwest of Burbank, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 5 reports
MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 10:12 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 17:12 GMT)
1.8

13 km
174 km (108 mi)1km S of Sylmar, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 10:04 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 17:04 GMT)
1.0

15 km
106 km (66 mi)6km NNE of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 9:29 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 16:29 GMT)
1.5

11 km
175 km (109 mi)1km SE of Sylmar, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 07:23 GMT)
?

n/a
131 km (81 mi)5.1 mi southeast of Chino Hills, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 11:20 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 06:20 GMT)
1.3

4.2 km
179 km (111 mi)1km S of Orange, CA MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 19:58 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 12:58 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 19:58 GMT)
0.9

0.5 km
107 km (66 mi)2km W of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 12:20 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 19:20 GMT)
?

n/a
118 km (73 mi)5.8 mi southeast of Ontario, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 12:02 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 19:02 GMT)
1.2

0.5 km
124 km (77 mi)3km NW of Norco, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 10:05 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 17:05 GMT)
1.2

0.5 km
130 km (81 mi)Quarry Blast - 7km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:14 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 16:14 GMT)
1.1

13 km
105 km (65 mi)3km ENE of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:11 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 09:11 GMT)
1.2

16 km
97 km (60 mi)5km SSW of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:58 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 08:58 GMT)
0.9

17 km
170 km (106 mi)4km W of Laguna Niguel, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 8:20 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 03:20 GMT)
?

n/a
103 km (64 mi)2.5 mi northwest of Fontana, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 23:57 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 4:57 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 23:57 GMT)
1.4

0.8 km
169 km (105 mi)2km WSW of Burbank, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 4:41 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 23:41 GMT)
1.3

5.4 km
128 km (80 mi)4km SW of Norco, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 21:33 GMT)
1.8

12 km
163 km (101 mi)2km N of Stanton, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 2:05 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 21:05 GMT)
1.0

10.2 km
101 km (63 mi)6km SSE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 1:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 20:26 GMT)
?

n/a
190 km (118 mi)0.6 mi west of Santa Monica, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 8:19 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 15:19 GMT)
1.4

14 km
175 km (109 mi)2km ESE of Long Beach, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 9:56 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 04:56 GMT)
?

n/a
157 km (98 mi)1.9 mi southwest of Fullerton, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.2 x 108 joules (201 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.173 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.