Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Palm Desert, Riverside County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 16 Jun 2021 22:54 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Palm Desert was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.3, 5 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 35 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 206 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 1753 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.3 quake 13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA, 5 Jun 10:55 am (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake San Diego County, 21 mi south of La Quinta, Riverside County, California, USA, 14 Jun 2021 5:28 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.8 or higher (56 out of 2000 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 14 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Jun 2021 5:28 am (GMT -7) (14 Jun 2021 12:28:12 GMT)
3.1

12 km
66 km (41 mi)San Diego County, 21 mi south of La Quinta, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
14 Jun 2021 10:38:35 GMT
?

n/a
113 km (70 mi)2.2 mi north of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 9 reports
MoreMap
Sun, 13 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Jun 2021 11:20 am (GMT -7) (13 Jun 2021 18:20:12 GMT)
3.2

6.8 km
7 km (4.3 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
13 Jun 2021 10:43 am (GMT -7) (13 Jun 2021 17:43:13 GMT)
3.1

8.3 km
7 km (4.3 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Sat, 12 Jun 2021 (GMT) (12 earthquakes)
12 Jun 2021 08:25:07 GMT
2.8

1.5 km
2 km (1.2 mi)16 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
11 Jun 10:55 pm (GMT -7) (12 Jun 2021 05:55:20 GMT)
3.9

2.7 km
4 km (2.5 mi)17 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
12 Jun 2021 04:54:12 GMT
2.8

2.5 km
2 km (1.2 mi)16 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
12 Jun 2021 04:51:41 GMT
2.8

4.7 km
2 km (1.2 mi)17 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
11 Jun 2021 9:48 pm (GMT -7) (12 Jun 2021 04:48:44 GMT)
3.0

2.5 km
3 km (1.9 mi)17 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
12 Jun 2021 04:44:34 GMT
2.9

3.1 km
4 km (2.5 mi)18 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
11 Jun 2021 9:41 pm (GMT -7) (12 Jun 2021 04:41:38 GMT)
3.3

4.3 km
5 km (3.1 mi)17 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
12 Jun 2021 04:38:00 GMT
2.8

1.5 km
3 km (1.9 mi)17 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
12 Jun 2021 04:36:44 GMT
2.8

3.2 km
2 km (1.2 mi)17 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
12 Jun 2021 04:31:32 GMT
2.8

1.7 km
1 km (0.6 mi)17 mi north of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
11 Jun 2021 9:30 pm (GMT -7) (12 Jun 2021 04:30:28 GMT)
3.9

3.5 km
9 km (5.6 mi)Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
11 Jun 2021 9:27 pm (GMT -7) (12 Jun 2021 04:27:34 GMT)
3.9

2.8 km
3 km (1.9 mi)17 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thu, 10 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Jun 2021 10:10 am (GMT -7) (10 Jun 2021 17:10:19 GMT)
3.0

8.9 km
44 km (27 mi)San Diego County, 35 mi south of Indio, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Mon, 7 Jun 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
7 Jun 2021 21:24:52 GMT
3.6

5.5 km
5 km (3.1 mi)14 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
7 Jun 2:19 pm (GMT -7) (7 Jun 2021 21:19:10 GMT)
4.1

8 km
11 km (6.8 mi)15 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 4 reportsMoreMap
7 Jun 2:08 pm (GMT -7) (7 Jun 2021 21:08:28 GMT)
4.1

5.3 km
4 km (2.5 mi)14 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 5 reportsMoreMap
7 Jun 2021 14:45:21 GMT
2.8

4 km
1 km (0.6 mi)16 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
7 Jun 2021 05:44:35 GMT
3.6

7.5 km
6 km (3.7 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 6 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 6 Jun 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
6 Jun 12:08 pm (GMT -7) (6 Jun 2021 19:08:35 GMT)
?

n/a
112 km (70 mi)18 mi southeast of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 4 reportsMoreMap
6 Jun 2021 11:03:14 GMT
2.9

4.8 km
3 km (1.9 mi)16 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
6 Jun 2021 10:56:06 GMT
2.8

5.8 km
5 km (3.1 mi)14 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
6 Jun 2021 3:30 am (GMT -7) (6 Jun 2021 10:30:36 GMT)
3.2

12 km
40 km (25 mi)Imperial County, 28 mi south of Coachella, Riverside County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
6 Jun 2021 08:08:02 GMT
2.8

3 km
3 km (1.9 mi)15 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
6 Jun 1:05 am (GMT -7) (6 Jun 2021 08:05:36 GMT)
3.8

9.8 km
2 km (1.2 mi)16 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
6 Jun 2021 05:01:30 GMT
3.1

3.7 km
4 km (2.5 mi)14 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
6 Jun 2021 03:08:23 GMT
3.6

9.5 km
5 km (3.1 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 5 Jun 2021 (GMT) (25 earthquakes)
5 Jun 2021 21:49:40 GMT
3.1

1.9 km
5 km (3.1 mi)14 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
5 Jun 2021 19:46:55 GMT
2.8

6.6 km
7 km (4.3 mi)12 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
5 Jun 2021 19:41:04 GMT
3.0

3.5 km
7 km (4.3 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 19:14:14 GMT
3.0

4.4 km
5 km (3.1 mi)14 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 19:05:31 GMT
3.4

10.3 km
4 km (2.5 mi)14 mi north of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 18:49:54 GMT
3.0

8 km
6 km (3.7 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
5 Jun 11:21 am (GMT -7) (5 Jun 2021 18:21:48 GMT)
4.1

7.1 km
5 km (3.1 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 18:20:14 GMT
2.8

2.6 km
6 km (3.7 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
5 Jun 2021 18:07:21 GMT
3.1

6.5 km
6 km (3.7 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 18:03:40 GMT
3.5

5.3 km
6 km (3.7 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 18:02:36 GMT
3.0

3.1 km
5 km (3.1 mi)13 mi north of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 18:01:04 GMT
3.6

7 km
6 km (3.7 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 7 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 17:59:06 GMT
3.3

6.5 km
3 km (1.9 mi)14 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 10:57 am (GMT -7) (5 Jun 2021 17:57:21 GMT)
4.3

3.7 km
5 km (3.1 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 17 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 10:55 am (GMT -7) (5 Jun 2021 17:55:58 GMT)
5.3

5.8 km
6 km (3.7 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 289 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 17:55:39 GMT
2.9

4.6 km
7 km (4.3 mi)12 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
5 Jun 2021 10:52 am (GMT -7) (5 Jun 2021 17:52:29 GMT)
3.1

5.7 km
6 km (3.7 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 51 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 10:50 am (GMT -7) (5 Jun 2021 17:50:50 GMT)
3.9

5.9 km
6 km (3.7 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 17 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 10:47 am (GMT -7) (5 Jun 2021 17:47:50 GMT)
3.9

4.3 km
7 km (4.3 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 26 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 17:47:20 GMT
3.2

3.6 km
5 km (3.1 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 10:45 am (GMT -7) (5 Jun 2021 17:45:16 GMT)
4.1

4.6 km
7 km (4.3 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 15 reportsMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 17:42:10 GMT
3.3

3.3 km
7 km (4.3 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
5 Jun 2021 10:40 am (GMT -7) (5 Jun 2021 17:40:52 GMT)
3.6

1.9 km
7 km (4.3 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
5 Jun 2021 17:39:37 GMT
3.0

3.5 km
7 km (4.3 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
5 Jun 2021 8:08 am (GMT -7) (5 Jun 2021 15:08:22 GMT)
3.0

5.2 km
7 km (4.3 mi)13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Tue, 1 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Jun 2:28 pm (GMT -7) (1 Jun 2021 21:28:47 GMT)
?

n/a
146 km (91 mi)2 mi southeast of Banning, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 26 reportsMoreMap
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 1012 joules (1.85 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1590 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.