Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near San Francisco, Caraga, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, May 21, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 21, 2022 11:31 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, San Francisco had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in Philippine Sea, Philippines, 18 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | Philippine Sea, 54 km NE of Bislig City, Philippines -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | Philippine Sea, 46 km E of Tandag, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near San Francisco, Caraga, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:6 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:48 quakes | 33 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:206 quakes | 152 quakes M2+ | 26 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:642 quakes | 427 quakes M2+ | 130 quakes M3+ | 28 quakes M4+ | 6 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 365 days:2,861 quakes | 2,008 quakes M2+ | 412 quakes M3+ | 68 quakes M4+ | 13 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 21, 2022 6:22 pm (GMT +8) (May 21, 2022 10:22 GMT)
2.0

25 km
Philippine Sea, 54 km northeast of Bislig City, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 21, 2022 7:39 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 23:39 GMT)
2.2

4 km
31 km north of Bislig City, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
May 21, 2022 4:21 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 20:21 GMT)
2.0

32 km
Bohol Sea, 13 km east of Mabini, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
May 21, 2022 1:02 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 17:02 GMT)
2.6

9 km
Philippine Sea, 46 km east of Tandag, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 21, 2022 12:40 am (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 16:40 GMT)
2.0

9 km
8.4 km north of Pilar, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
May 20, 2022 10:49 pm (GMT +8) (May 20, 2022 14:49 GMT)
1.7

29 km
Bohol Sea, 40 km northeast of Jagna, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.4 x 108 joules (233 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

San Francisco Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San Francisco?

The last earthquake in San Francisco occurred 1 hour and 10 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 54 km northeast of Bislig City, Philippines, on Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 6:22 pm (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in San Francisco today?

In the past 24 hours, San Francisco, Caraga, Philippines had 6 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in San Francisco today?

The strongest earthquake in San Francisco today occurred 18 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 46 km east of Tandag, Philippines, on Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 1:02 am (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 21, 2022 11:31 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.