Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near West Linn, Oregon, USA, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 20, 2022 05:13 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 18 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, West Linn had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!
A weak magnitude 2.4 earthquake occurred in Oregon, USA, 16 hours ago.

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.6 | 50 mi SE of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near West Linn, Oregon, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:1 quake | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:12 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:31 quakes | 9 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:86 quakes | 22 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:411 quakes | 52 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (28 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 19, 2022 11:18 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 18:18 GMT)
?

n/a
5.5 mi east of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 6:00 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 13:00 GMT)
2.4

2.8 km
5.3 mi southwest of Newberg, Yamhill County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 6:49 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 01:49 GMT)
0.7

1.8 km
9 Km NE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 17, 2022 9:14 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 04:14 GMT)
?

n/a
6.7 mi southeast of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
May 17, 2022 3:49 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 22:49 GMT)
1.2

1.8 km
Explosion - 5 Km SE of Bend, Oregon MoreMap
May 17, 2022 1:11 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 20:11 GMT)
1.5

0.3 km
Explosion - 3 Km W of Winlock, Washington MoreMap
May 17, 2022 12:43 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 19:43 GMT)
1.2

1 km
Explosion - 13 Km ESE of Toledo, Washington MoreMap
May 17, 2022 11:54 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 18:54 GMT)
1.6

1 km
Explosion - 15 Km E of Castle Rock, Washington MoreMap
May 17, 2022 5:52 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 12:52 GMT)
0.6

9.3 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 9:49 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 04:49 GMT)
1.0

9.1 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 9:37 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 04:37 GMT)
2.1

9.5 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 7:17 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 02:17 GMT)
0.7

9.1 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 7:15 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 02:15 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 7:11 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 02:11 GMT)
2.3

9.1 km
6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 16, 2022 12:23 pm (GMT -7) (May 16, 2022 19:23 GMT)
0.4

8.6 km
5 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 16, 2022 10:41 am (GMT -7) (May 16, 2022 17:41 GMT)
?

n/a
1.2 mi southeast of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 109 joules (378 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.325 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

West Linn Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in West Linn?

The last earthquake in West Linn occurred 16 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - 5.3 mi southwest of Newberg, Yamhill County, Oregon, USA, on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 6:00 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in West Linn past week?

In the past 7 days, West Linn, Oregon, USA had 28 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in West Linn past week?

The strongest earthquake in West Linn past week occurred 6 days ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 50 mi southeast of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA, on Friday, May 13, 2022 at 11:53 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 20, 2022 05:13 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.