Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ukiah, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 07:11 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 35 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Ukiah had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 35 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 22 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 10km WNW of The Geysers, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | 12 mi N of Little Lake, Mendocino County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ukiah, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours23 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days112 quakes15 quakes M2+
Past 30 days372 quakes46 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,208 quakes162 quakes M2+15 quakes M3+6 quakes M4+
Past 365 days4,851 quakes724 quakes M2+72 quakes M3+16 quakes M4+0 quakes M5+1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (39 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Dec 7, 2022 07:05 GMT
1.6

2.4 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 10:22 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 06:22 GMT)
0.9

2.2 km
1km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 9:22 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 05:22 GMT)
1.1

1.4 km
3km ENE of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 9:08 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 05:08 GMT)
?

n/a
5.2 mi east of Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Dec 6, 2022 9:06 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 05:06 GMT)
1.1

1.5 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 8:23 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 04:23 GMT)
1.1

0.7 km
4km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 6:06 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 7, 2022 02:06 GMT)
1.1

1.6 km
3km ENE of The Geysers, CA More
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 GMT (32 quakes)
Dec 6, 2022 2:56 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 22:56 GMT)
0.8

1.5 km
7km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 11:35 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 19:35 GMT)
1.0

5.3 km
3km SE of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 10:49 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 18:49 GMT)
0.7

1.6 km
7km W of Cobb, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 9:06 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 17:06 GMT)
0.8

3 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 9:06 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 17:06 GMT)
0.6

1.6 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 9:05 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 17:05 GMT)
1.9

1.7 km
13 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA More
Dec 6, 2022 8:36 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 16:36 GMT)
0.4

1.7 km
2km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 8:00 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 16:00 GMT)
0.9

0.6 km
3km SW of Cobb, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 7:54 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 15:54 GMT)
1.2

3.9 km
4km S of Boonville, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 7:34 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 15:34 GMT)
1.1

2.1 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 7:21 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 15:21 GMT)
1.4

14 km
2km WSW of Anderson Springs, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 7:17 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 15:17 GMT)
1.0

0.7 km
3km ENE of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 6:52 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 14:52 GMT)
1.5

0.7 km
3km ENE of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 6, 2022 6:51 am (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2022 14:51 GMT)
1.1

0.5 km
3km ENE of The Geysers, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.8 x 108 joules (104 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA (MCCM/BK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ukiah Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ukiah?

The last earthquake in Ukiah occurred 6 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 10km WNW of The Geysers, CA, on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 at 07:05 GMT.

How many quakes were there in Ukiah today?

In the past 24 hours, Ukiah, California, USA had 39 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Ukiah today?

The strongest earthquake in Ukiah today occurred 22 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - 12 mi north of Little Lake, Mendocino County, California, USA, on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 1:04 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 07:11 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings